Skip to Main Content
Newspaper Collections in Electronic Format
- Latin American Newsstream
Provides full-text of several major national and regional newspapers from Latin America as well as other news services. Does not include advertisements, photos, or graphics. Coverage starts with 2005 for most titles.
Provides access to newspapers and magazines from around the world. Typically includes the last 3 months. Some of the newspaper titles included are Clarín (Argentina), La Nación (Argentina), Daily Nation (Barbados), Folha de S.Paulo (Brazil), La Tercera (Chile), El Colombiano (Colombia), El Caribe (Dominican Republic), Listín Diario (Dominican Republic), El Comercio (Ecuador), La Prensa Gráfica (El Salvador), Prensa Libre (Guatemala), La Jornada (Mexico), Reforma (Mexico), El Universal (Mexico), Milenio (Mexico), La Estrella de Panamá, Ultima Hora (Paraguay), Diário de Noticias (Portugal), Jornal de Noticias (Portugal), El Nuevo Día (Puerto Rico), ABC (Spain), El País (Spain), La Vanguardia (Spain), and El País (Uruguay).
- NewsBank (Access World News)
Provides full-text of many international, national, and regional newspapers as well as transcripts and videos from many news broadcasts.
- Nexis UNI
Database of legal materials that also provides full text of many major global, national, and regional newspapers.
- World News Connection (Eastview). 1995-2013
Foreign News Alert Service from the US Government. Compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources, focusing especially on local media sources. Translated into English. Covers significant socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events. Preceded by Foreign Broadcast Information Service (1941-1996) and Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS) (1957-1994).
Full-text of many major national (US) and regional newspapers, as well as some international coverage. For Latin American and Iberian news, select the appropriate 'Source category.'
Country and Regional Reports
- Latin American Newsletters - Latin American Intelligence Service
Source of current information on political and economic developments in Latin America and the Caribbean. Consists of the following components: Latin American Weekly Report, Latin American Economy & Business (monthly), four regional reports (Mexico & NAFTA, Caribbean & Central America, Andean Group, and Brazil & Sourthern Cone), and other information services.
- EIU Country Profiles and Reports
Monthly and background reports covering economic, political, and social conditions of countries.
- ProQuest Trends & Policy: U.S. Immigration
Provides a curated primary source collection of U.S. government documents on immigration and border security 1790-present, including government policy, history, law, and news. Includes text of U.S. immigration laws and other content from the legislative branch, reports and statistics from the executive and judicial branches, and news content for additional information and context. Statistics from many reports have been converted into CSV and Excel tables and users can export the statistics or create and export charts directly in the product for use in assignments and research.
Other Useful Finding Aids