Molecular Biology Senior Thesis Resources

A source for psychology, psychiatry, math, and science journal information, evaluation metrics, and submission details. Also includes the Complete Blacklist (blacklisted journals from all 18 disciplines).

Encyclopedic overview of scientific and clinical information in all major areas of cancer biology and medicine with over 100 entries.

Collection of evidence-based medicine databases covering the effects of interventions in health care. Published quarterly. Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials; Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews; Cochrane Methodology Register; Health Technology Assessment Database; and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.

Database of new and classic research techniques. Fully searchable by keyword and subject. Coverage includes cell and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, and imaging. Protocols are regularly expanded, updated, and annotated by the originators and users of the techniques.

This set includes more than 1,000 procedures from hundreds of biologists at top laboratories around the globe and offers a range of basic methods for DNA preparation to advanced procedures for microarray analysis, chromatin assembly, and more.

Published by Wiley, contains access to reviews in the life sciences.

IInternational public health database providing abstracts to literature about healthcare, biomedical life sciences, sexual and reproductive health, communicable and non-communicable diseases, environmental health, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene. Covers English and foreign language journals, books, reports, patents, dissertations and conference proceedings.

Integrated, text-based search and retrieval system used at NCBI for the major databases, including PubMed, Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, and others.

Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations on the history of science and technology and allied fields. Coverage includes all languages in which these materials are published.

Provides citation and publication data related to journals that are in the sciences and social sciences.

Literature related to the health sciences published in Latin America.

Handbook contains 11,000 short entries describing significant chemicals, drugs, and biological substances.

Interdisciplinary database covering a wide variety of journals from subject area such as biology, medical sciences, earth sciences, environmental studies, pharmacy, public health and education. The database includes searchable tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly research and technical literature.

Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.

The articles contained in this database cover a wide range of fields, including physical chemistry, theoretical and computational chemistry, supramolecular chemistry and heterocycles, chemical biology, food chemistry, medicinal and pharmaceutical chemistry, biotechnology, polymers, separation science and engineering, electrochemical technology, spectrometry, spectroscopy and microscopy.

Provides access to reproducible, step-by-step protocols for use in the laboratory. It features over 16,000 peer-reviewed protocols from Humana's book series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, as well as from a vast number of Laboratory Handbooks, such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals.

Comprehensive evidence-based medical information written and peer-reviewed by and for practicing clinicians. All summaries are continually updated, organized by topic, and contain full bibliographies with links to Medline abstracts.