Access from off Campus
Use the Princeton VPN or Proxy to access e-books when you are away from PPPL or main campus. http://library.princeton.edu/help/remoteaccess.php
Guide Contents
- Astronomy E-booksSelected e-books in Astronomy.
- Engineering E-booksSelected e-books in Engineering.
- Math E-booksSelected e-books in Math.
- Physics E-booksSelected general physics e-books.
- Plasma Physics and Fusion e-booksMostly comprehensive Plasma Physics and Fusion e-books.
- Course Reserves e-booksE-books often used in course reserves for Graduate Program in Plasma Physics.
- Mischellaneous e-booksIncludes general science, encyclopedias and writing guides.
- Finding E-booksInformation about finding e-books in the Princeton University Libraries collections.
- Cambridge Books OnlineInformation about the Cambridge Books Online e-books platform.
- CRCNetBaseInformation about the CRCNetBase e-books platform.
- EbraryInformation about the Ebrary e-books platform.
- KnovelInformation about the Knovel engineering e-books platform.
- MyIlibraryInformation about the MyIlibrary e-books platform.
- SafariInformation about the Safari e-books platform.
- SpringerInformation about the Springer e-books platform.
- Synthesis Digital LibraryInformation about the the Synthesis Digital Library platform.
E-Books at Princeton
Princeton University Libraries have a fairly large collection of e-books that can be viewed or downloaded from the comfort of your office or home computer. Princeton's e-books are accessible and searchable via Princeton's main catalog. However, there are many commonly used titles in e-book format that you might not think to look for in the catalog. The first part of this guide provides direct links to reference e-books in support of activities and research at the Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory.
In addition, the e-book collections come from different providers (Safari, Knovel, Ebrary, etc.) with different websites, licensing restrictions, formats, and bonus features. Knowing how to use the various collections from these different providers can help enhance your e-book searching or reading experience. The second part of this guide will help you search for and use the different e-books in the Princeton University Libraries collection.
NOTE: This guide does not contain all e-books or all e-book collections available at Princeton University.
Using this Guide:
Links to select e-books can be found by clicking on the tab associated with a particular subject.
For basic information on finding e-books in the Princeton University Library system select the Finding e-books tab.
For information about searching for and viewing e-books from specific companies select the e-book provider you would like to learn about from the drop down menu under the Finding e-books tab.
If you have any questions or comments please send me an email at wdressel@princeton.edu or use the chat box on the right side of this guide.
Feedback
Please feel free to post comments or suggest electronic titles to be added to this guide.
Subject Guide |
![]() |




Loading...
