The following databases are available at the Princeton Theological Seminary Library. There are public terminals available that Princeton University affiliates may use to search them. Some of the resources are available at PUL in print.
Alexander Street Press Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Christianity
Brill's Context of Scripture Online
Brill's Coptic Gnostic Library Online
Brill's Dead Sea Scrolls Online-Biblical and Non-biblical texts
Brill Dictionary of Religion - Brill Dictionary of Religion (BDR) Online addresses religion as an element of daily life and public discourse, is richly illustrated and with more than 500 entries, the Brill Dictionary of Religion Online is a multi-media reference source on the many and various forms of religious commitment.
PUL Print: Located at Firestone Library (F) BL31 .M4813 2006
Brill's Flavius Josephus Online
Christian Periodical Index - Published by the Association of Christian Librarians, CPI provides access to English language articles and reviews from an evangelical perspective.
Digital Karl Barth Library - Features the first 36 volumes of Barth's Gesamtausgabe, originally published under the TVZ imprint. Among the works included in the Gesamtausgabe are hundreds of letters, sermons, lectures, conversations, and academic writings. New content, including Barth's monumental Kirchliche Dogmatik, will be added on a quarterly basis.
Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts - Provides access to an extensive range of works from the Reformation and post-Reformation eras.
Digital Library of the Catholic Reformation - Provides access to documents, including papal and synodal decrees, catechisms and inquisitorial manuals, biblical commentaries, theological treatises, liturgical writings, saints’ lives and devotional works.
Elenchus Bibliographicus - An extensive bibliography which covers the field of theology and canon law.
HeinOnline Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law
Ministry Matters - Developed by the United Methodist Publishing House of Nashville, TN and launched in 2011, Ministry Matters contains resources for church leaders and tools to facilitate collaboration. According to the creators, it is “a magazine, a reference library, and a social network.”
New Testament Abstracts - Features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to New Testament studies. Article coverage in the database dates back to 1985.
PUL Print: Located at Firestone Library (F) BS410 .N4984
Old Testament Abstracts - Features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Abstracts from over 450 journals are included. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more. Coverage in the database dates back to 1978.
Religion Past and Present - Religion Past and Present (RPP) Online is the online version of the updated English translation of the 4th edition of the definitive encyclopedia of religion worldwide: the peerless Religion in Geschichte und Gegenwart (RGG). Including the latest developments in research, Religion Past and Present Online encompasses a vast range of subjects connected with religion.
PUL print: Located at Firestone Library Religion Graduate Study Room (SREL) BL31 .R4213 2007
Routledge Religion Online - Consists of the contents of about 30 reference works (encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographical sources) on many aspects of religious studies.
Theologische Realenzyklopaedie (TRE) - The TRE (Theological Encyclopedia) is an indispensable tool for research, study and teaching, principally in theology, but also in its neighbouring disciplines such as history, philosophy, Jewish studies and religious studies.
