Film Music: A Guide to Research and Resources

Indexes articles and provides selective full text from over 300 of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals. Also incorporates the International Index to TV Periodicals (1979-1998), Treasures from the Film Archives (identifying silent film holdings in archives worldwide), the International Federation of Film Archives Affiliates' Publications, and the International Directory of Film/TV Documentation Collections. 1972+

Information resource for entertainment films and personalities produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute. With a scholarly, inclusive approach to all areas of film studies - from the very first silent movies, to art house classics or the latest blockbusters - indexes films from over 170 countries.

Offers full-text, high-resolution color scans of core U.S. and U.K. trade papers and magazines covering film, television, popular music, theater, and video games. Key titles include Billboard (1894-2000), Broadcast (1960-2000), American Cinematographer (1920-2015), The Stage (1880-2000), and Edge (1993-2020), among many others. Browse cover-to-cover or search for a particular topic.

Covers all aspects of music, including historical musicology, ethnomusicology, instruments and voice, dance, and music therapy. If related to music, works in other fields, such as literature, dramatic arts, visual arts, anthropology, sociology, philosophy and physics are included. 1967+

Includes international music periodicals covering classical, popular and world of music. Comprehensively cites articles and news about music, musicians and the music industry as well as book and concert reviews and obituaries. 1970+

Indexes music journals covering a broad scope of research from performance, theory and composition to music education, jazz and ethnomusicology. Provides selected full text coverage of the most important music journals, and both scholarly and popular publications.