It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These prefabricated searches of the Princeton University Library catalog capture select groups of journal titles (including annuals) by subject term opera. The default sort is alphabetical by title. After clicking and retrieving the result set, you can further refine the results by the search limits in the left sidebar (date range, language, etc.) as well as re-sort the list by other options. You can also click the back-up button to view the original catalog search and design your own (changing the geographical area, language, etc.).
Covers all aspects of music, including historical musicology, ethnomusicology, instruments and voice, dance, and music therapy. If related to music, works in other fields, such as literature, dramatic arts, visual arts, anthropology, sociology, philosophy and physics are included. 1967+
Includes international music periodicals covering classical, popular and world of music. Comprehensively cites articles and news about music, musicians and the music industry as well as book and concert reviews and obituaries.
Print volumes covering 1949-1972 are available in Mendel Music Library: Reference (SV) ML 118 M84.
Indexes music journals covering a broad scope of research from performance, theory and composition to music education, jazz and ethnomusicology. Provides selected full text coverage of the most important music journals, and both scholarly and popular publications.
Simultaneously searches the International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) and the International Index to the Performing Arts (IIPA), offering cross-searching of music, theater, dance, television, film, and other performing arts journals.
Combines a highly annotated database providing detailed analyses of writings on musical history and culture with links to two searchable, full-text collections of over 165 rare music magazines and journals dating between 1760 and 1966.
Provides full-text access to recent issues of academic journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences. Click on music to search across music titles; or click music and other appropriate disciplines, or even search across all titles. Click here to see music titles. UPCC Book Collections on Project MUSE, launched in January 2012, offer top quality, book-length scholarship, fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content