Authentication: User account created within IP range
Duration: 30 days
More information available at http://libraries.acm.org/acm-start-testing-remote-access-acm-digital-library
Authentication: IP or user account via iResearch app.
Offline e-reader. Display PDF on mobile device and save it locally.
Mobile information available at http://scitation.aip.org/iphone
American Association for Cancer Research
Authentication: IP, QR Code or device pairing
Duration: 6 months (device pairing)
More information: http://www.aacr.org/home/scientists/publications-of-the-aacr/aacr-journals-mobile.aspx
American Association for the Advancement of Science
Authentication: IP
NOTE: IP authentication allows full-text access to subscribed content. The Science mobile app DOES NOT allow full text access to all content for institutional site licenses.
Authentication: IP and mobile app
NOTE: Downloaded Full Text article PDFs are cached on the device for 48 hours for offline reading.
Mobile access instructions available at http://pubs.acs.org/page/tools/acsmobile/index.html
Authentication: Device pairing
Duration: 90 days
Mobile access instructions available at http://www.ams.org/publications/mobilepairing
Authentication: IP
Website automatically detects mobile devices and presents the appropriate interface.
Authentication: AR Mobile app and configuration from a computer within the Princeton University IP range.
Duration: Full-text access granted for 6 months
Mobile instructions available at http://www.annualreviews.org/page/about/mobile
EconScholar app provides access to the following three Annual Reviews Economics journals:
Authentication: Device pairing
Duration: Access enabled for 180 days
Mobile instructions available at http://www.bioone.org/page/resources/mobile
Authentication: Blood Journal app
Mobile instructions available at http://bloodjournal.hematologylibrary.org/site/app/?utm_source=Conversions&utm_medium=bloodHomePromo&utm_campaign=BloodAppLaunch
CJO Mobile (Cambridge University Press)
Authentication: IP or Device Pairing
Duration: 90 days
Additional mobile site URLs:
http://m.journals.cambridge.org
http://mobile.journals.cambridge.org
Website automatically detects handheld mobile devices with small displays and presents appropriate interface. Netbook and iPad users are not redirected to mobile website. Notification to re-authenticate mobile device sent one week prior to device pairing expiration.
Mobile instructions available at http://journals.cambridge.org/images/fileUpload/documents/CJO_Quick_Start_User_Guide_2011_A4.pdf
Authentication: Mobile app
Duration: May download up to 20 articles a month.
Additional information available at http://iopscience.iop.org/page/express
Authentication: Shibboleth
Website automatically detects mobile device and presents appropriate interface.
Authentication: IP or device pairing
Must create an account first within Princeton University's IP ranges.
Duration: 30 days for device paired access
Website automatically detects mobile device and presents appropriate interface.
Mobile instructions available at http://www.liebertpub.com/l4m/Default.html
Authentication: IP
Website automatically detects mobile device and presents appropriate interface.
More information available at http://www.nature.com/mobile/optimized/index.html
Note: Nature app (nature.com reader) provides access to selected fulltext. It does NOT provide access to all of PUL subscribed content.
Authentication: IP or device pairing
Duration: Device pairing authentication enabled for 6 months
Mobile instructions available at http://www.oxfordjournals.org/mobile_faqs.html
Authentication: Device pairing with mobile app.
Duration: Varies from 1 to 12 months depending on the publication and institutional subscription period
App access content up to 6 months old and includes links to full website.
Mobile app available for each of the individual titles:
The Journal of Cell Biology
The Journal of Experimental Medicine
The Journal of General Physiology
Mobile instructions available at http://rupress.org/site/subscriptions/mobile-voucher-faq.xhtml
Authentication: User account
Mobile instructions available at http://www.info.sciverse.com/sciverse-mobile-applications/sciverse-sciencedirect-mobile
Authentication: IP or user account with mobile app
Provides access to journal and book subscribed/purchased content.
Website mobile optimized.
Authentication: Device pairing
Duration: Access enabled for 180 days.
Provices access to the electronic journals and reference works.
Mobile access instructions available at https://www.tandfonline.com/action/mobileDevicePairingLogin
