Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Industry Research for Entrepreneurs: Keeping up with the literature

Basic steps to follow for researching industries when writing a business plan.

Literature alerts

All major databases allow you to save a search and use it as an alert for the specific topic. Every time a new paper that meets the criteria of your search is added to the database, you are notified, via e-mail or RSS feed (your choice). This feature is available for Web of Science, INSPEC and Compendex (through Engineering Village), Scopus.

You can set up alerts to be notified of the latest articles published in specific journals that you want to monitor closely. This feature is availalble for IEEE and ACM publications and all major journal publishers: Elsevier (ScienceDirect), Springer, Wiley. These personalized features require registration (free).

Example:

Engineering Village E-mail Alert: ((4g mobile communication*) WN KY)

To: 
Cc: 

Engineering Village E-mail Alert
Please do not reply to this email address. Please send all responses and questions to eicustomersupport@elsevier.com.
Click on the links below to execute search or view a record in Engineering Village.
NOTE: The links below will only work if your computer's IP address is recognized by Engineering Village.
11 new records found in Inspec for: ((4g mobile communication*) WN KY), Week 200907
  1. A client-based vertical handoff approach for seamless mobility in next generation wireless networks
Yong-Sung Kim (Dept. of Comput. Sci. & Eng., POSTECH, Pohang, South Korea); Dong-Hee Kwon; Young-Joo Suh Source: 2008 33rd IEEE Conference on Local Computer Networks (LCN 2008), 2008, p 419-26
Database: Inspec

Abstract   -   Detailed
  2. Analysis of distributed mobility anchoring for 4G systems
Bedekar, A. (Motorola, Arlington, IL, USA); Agrawal, R. Source: 2007 9th IFIP International Conference on Mobile Wireless Communications Networks (MWCN), 2007, p 111-15
Database: Inspec

Abstract   -   Detailed
  3. One-time key authentication protocol for PMIPv6
Jungwook Song (Dept. of Comput. Sci. & Eng., Konkuk Univ., Seoul, South Korea); Sunyoung Han Source: 2008 Third International Conference on Convergence and Hybrid Information Technology (ICCIT), 2008, p 1150-3
Database: Inspec

Abstract   -   Detailed
  4. TCP/IP suite significant enhancement for 4G mobile multimedia Internet networks
Gani, A. (Fac. of Comput. Sci. & Inf. Technol., Univ. of Malay, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia); Xichun Li; Lina Yang; Zakaria, O. Source: 8th WSEAS International Conference on Multimedia Systems and Signal Processing (MUSP'08), 2008, p 229-35
Database: Inspec

Abstract   -   Detailed
  5. Reconfigurable multi-mode sigma-delta modulator for 4G mobile terminals
Silva, A. (Inst. Super. Tecnico, Tech. Univ. of Lisbon, Lisbon, Portugal); Guilherme, J.; Horta, N. Source: Integration, The VLSI Journal, v 42, n 1, Jan. 2009, p 34-46
Database: Inspec

Abstract   -   Detailed
  6. Requirements for interactive heterogeneous telecommunication 4G network resource for mobile subscribers
Ilchenko, M.E. (Inst. of Telecommun. Syst., NTUU KPI, Kyiv, Ukraine); Sunduchkov, K.S.; Volkov, S.E.; Sunduchkov, I.K. Source: 2008 18th International Crimean Conference "Microwave & Telecommunication Technology" (CriMiCo 2008), 2008, p 235-6
Database: Inspec

Abstract   -   Detailed
  7. Some characteristics of 4G communication networks
Lomaka, L.V. (Nat. Tech. Inst. of Ukraine, Kiev Polytech. Univ., Kiev, Ukraine); Shelkovnikov, B.N.; Lomaka, V.L. Source: 2008 18th International Crimean Conference "Microwave & Telecommunication Technology" (CriMiCo 2008), 2008, p 244-5 Language: Ukrainian
Database: Inspec

Abstract   -   Detailed
  8. The approaches for extended personal services estimation
Dyadenko, A. (Dresden Univ. of Technol., Dresden, Germany); Gutter, D.; Globa, L. Source: 2008 18th International Crimean Conference "Microwave & Telecommunication Technology" (CriMiCo 2008), 2008, p 353-5
Database: Inspec

Abstract   -   Detailed
  9. Multi rate adaptive cluster spreading OFDMA system
Kyujin Lee (Dept. of Electron. & Radio Eng., Kyung Hee Univ., Yongin, South Korea); Kyesan Lee Source: 2008 Third International Conference on Convergence and Hybrid Information Technology (ICCIT), 2008, p 297-302
Database: Inspec

Abstract   -   Detailed
  10. Performance analysis of integrated system under impulse noise and multipath channel using turbo coded OFDM
Rajesh, A. (Dept. of Electron. & Commun. Eng., Pondicherry Eng. Coll., Pondicherry, India); Nakkeeran, R. Source: 2008 16th International Conference on Advanced Computing and Communications, 2008, p 254-9
Database: Inspec

Abstract   -   Detailed
  11. Wireless vehicular networks to support road haulage and port operations in a multimodal logistics environment
Coronado, A.E. (Logistics Inst., Univ. of Hull, Kingston upon Hull, UK); Lalwani, C.S.; Coronado, E.S.; Cherkaoui, S. Source: 2008 IEEE International Conference on Service Operations and Logistics, and Informatics (SOLI), 2008, p 550-5
Database: Inspec

Abstract   -   Detailed
Inspec, Copyright 1969-2008, IET

You have received this message because you or someone else has created an E-mail Alert in Engineering Village for this e-mail address. To view this search or cancel this alert, click on "Saved Searches" on the Engineering Village home page(http://www.engineeringvillage.com) and login to your Personal Account.
You may also contact Ei Customer Support (eicustomersupport@elsevier.com) for further assistance.

Librarian

Willow Dressel's picture
Willow Dressel
Contact:
Engineering Library
Fine Hall, Princeton University
Email: wdressel@princeton.edu
Engineering Library Website
609-258-6567
Website