Skip to Main Content

Human rights: primary sources

Archival collections at Princeton

  • Mudd Manuscript Library, Public Policy Papers
  • Human Rights Documents (IDC series)
    MICROFICHE 942
    Guide located at (FilmB) JC571.H853q
    • Baha’i International Community, United States [microform]
    • Cultural Survival, United States [microform]
    • American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), Clearinghouse on Science and Human Rights of the AAAS Committee on Scientific Responsibility and Freedom, United States [microform].
    • Committee to Protect Journalists (CJP), USA [microform]
    • Civil Liberties and Police (CILIP) [microform]
    • Association Internationale des Juriste Démocrates (AIJD) [microform] = International Association of Democratic Jurists (IADL), Belgium
    • Comité Suisse contre la torture [microform]= Schweizerisches Komitee Gegen die Folter = Swiss Committee Against Torture, Switzerland
    • Defence for Children International, Switzerland [microform]
    • Centrum Europese Veiligheid en Samenwerking [microform]= Centre for European Security and Cooperation in Europe, Netherlands
    • Change, U.K. [microform]
    • Action des chrétiens pour l’abolition de la torture (ACAT) [microform]= Christian Action for the Abolition of Torture, France
    • Catacombes, messager supraconfessionnel de l’Eglise du silence [microform]= Catacombes, supraconfessional messenger of the Church of Silence, France
    • Australian Council for Overseas Aid (ACFOA), Australia [microform]
    • Anti-slavery Society for the Protection of Human Rights, United Kingdom [microform]
    • American Bar Association (ABA), Subcommittee on Human Rights Education, United States [microform]
    • Anthropology Resource Center (ARC), USA [microform]
    • American Friends Service Committee (AFSC) USA [microform]
    • Center for International Policy (CIP), USA [microform]
    • Council on Religion and International Affairs (CRIA), United States [microform]
  • Amnesty International [microform]: a major collection of published and unpublished research material. Zug, Switzerland : Inter Documentation, [1981- Firestone Microforms Services (Film) MICROFICHE 944 Guide located at (Film B) JC571 .A442q

Digital collections

Archives Unbound is a large group of digital collections on a wide range of topics. To find relevent collections, go to Browse Collections, choose the Categories tab, and then click on the "+" next to Global Studies.

Human Rights Documents Online (HDRO)
Includes human rights documents collected by the Human Rights Internet (HRI) in Ottawa, Canada since 1980. The documents have been published  by hundreds of non-governmental human rights organizations (NGOs) throughout the world.

 

Archival collections in the New York/Philadelphia area