Skip to main content

Middle East: primary sources

Egypt

Great Britain. Foreign Office. General correspondence before 1906. Egypt, 1785-1796
Available through interlibrary loan from the Center for Research Libraries.

Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Egypt, 1910-29 [microform]
Microfilm 05567
31 reels
Printed guide: DT107.R42.
Originals held by National Archives as part of Record Group 59, General Records of the Dept. of State. See http://www.archives.gov/research/guide-fed-records/groups/059.html

Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between Egypt and other states, 1910-29 [microform]
Microfilm 05558
1 reel
Printed guide: DT82.R42
Originals held by National Archives as part of Record Group 59, General Records of the Dept. of State. See http://www.archives.gov/research/guide-fed-records/groups/059.html

Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and Egypt, 1910-1929 [microform]
Microfilm 05559
1 reel
Printed guide: E183.8.E3R42
Originals held by National Archives as part of Record Group 59, General Records of the Dept. of State. See http://www.archives.gov/research/guide-fed-records/groups/059.html

Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Egypt, 1930-1939 [microform]
Microfilm 05565
[21] reels
Printed guide: none
Originals held by National Archives as part of Record Group 59, General Records of the Dept. of State. See http://www.archives.gov/research/guide-fed-records/groups/059.html

Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Egypt, 1945-1949 Available through interlibrary loan from the Center for Research Libraries.
19 reels

Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Egypt, 1950-1954.
Available through interlibrary loan from the Center for Research Libraries. See Borrowing Microforms from the Center for Research Librarie for more information.
38 reels

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Egypt [microform]: internal affairs, 1955-1959, decimal numbers 774, 874 and 974
Microfilm 08941
30 reels
Printed guide: DT107.823 .E39
Originals held by National Archives as part of Record Group 59, General Records of the Dept. of State. See http://www.archives.gov/research/guide-fed-records/groups/059.html

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Egypt, 1955-1959 [microform]: foreign affairs: decimal numbers 674 and 611.74
Microfilm 08942
7 reels
Printed guide: DT107.823 .E393
Originals held by National Archives as part of Record Group 59, General Records of the Dept. of State. See http://www.archives.gov/research/guide-fed-records/groups/059.html

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Egypt/United Arab Republic, 1960-January 1963 [microform]: internal affairs, decimal numbers 774, 786B, 874, 886B, 974, and 986B and foreign affairs, decimal numbers 674, 686B, 611.74, and 611.86B
Microfilm 11745
18 reels
Printed guide: DT107.823 .H94 2000
Originals held by National Archives as part of Record Group 59, General Records of the Dept. of State. See http://www.archives.gov/research/guide-fed-records/groups/059.html

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Egypt [microform]: internal affairs and foreign affairs
Microfilm 05621
57 reels
Printed guide: DT107 .C65
Originals held by National Archives as part of Record Group 59, General Records of the Dept. of State. See http://www.archives.gov/research/guide-fed-records/groups/059.html

North Africa

Despatches from United States consuls in Tangier, 1797-1906 [microform]
RECAP 1096.653.92
27 reels
Printed guide: none
Originals held by National Archives as part of Record Group 59, General Records of the Dept. of State, Consular Correspondence. See http://www.archives.gov/research/guide-fed-records/groups/059.html#59.2.2

Despatches from United States consuls in Tunis, 1797-1906 [microform]
RECAP 1096.9157.92
12 reels
Printed guide: none
Originals held by National Archives as part of Record Group 59, General Records of the Dept. of State, Consular Correspondence. See http://www.archives.gov/research/guide-fed-records/groups/059.html#59.2.2

Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of France, 1910-29. Algeria [microform]
RECAP Microfilm 06081
2 reels
Printed guide: none
Originals held by National Archives as part of Record Group 59, General Records of the Dept. of State. See http://www.archives.gov/research/guide-fed-records/groups/059.html

Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of France, 1910-29. Tunis [microform]
RECAP Microfilm 06077
2 reels
Printed guide: none
Originals held by National Archives as part of Record Group 59, General Records of the Dept. of State. See http://www.archives.gov/research/guide-fed-records/groups/059.html

The King and the People in Morocco, 1950-1959 Archives Unbound
"U.S. State Department Records on the Internal Affairs of Morocco."