Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Freshman Herald (1926-present)
Provides information and photographs of incoming freshmen at Princeton
Nassau Herald (1864-present)
Published by the senior class in the spring of its graduating year. Provides a variety of information about classes and individual students. The early issues of the Herald contain histories of the classes and Class Day, orations conducted by students on George Washington's birthday, class statistics and other vital information. Today the Herald contains photographs of graduating seniors, their freshman "flour picture," vital statistics and a class history.
The student yearbook which describes the athletic, literary, recreational, social and political activities of Princeton students. If often lists faculty, members of graduating classes, and club and athletic team membership.
Reunion Books (1835-present)
Published periodically, provides biographical information for alumni of each class. Early volumes often contain minutes of class meetings. The books are a vital source of information about graduates throughout their lifetimes.
Alumni Directories (1888-present)
Published periodically by the University. These directories normally contain such information as the name and address of and degree awarded to alumni. Several directories contain a geographical listing of individuals, as well as an alphabetical listing by last name. Earlier directories, known as Catalogs, are in Latin.
Annual Catalog (1789-present)
In its earliest format, the Catalog provided the names of students, geographical locations of their home residences, and the names of dormitories on campus where they lived. Beginning in the 1830s, the Catalog provided information about campus buildings and teaching apparatus, student rules and regulations, and scholarship information. As time progressed, the Catalog evolved into its present format of describing academic requirements, program descriptions and course offerings.
Princeton University General Catalogue (1906)
Provides brief biographical information about all graduates of Princeton University to 1906. In addition, information about the trustees, faculty, advance degree and honorary degree recipients is included.
Princeton Alumni Weekly (1900-present)
Published for alumni, administration, faculty and staff of Princeton University and contains a section called "Class Notes" which provides information about class members. A card index through the 1980s is available at Mudd. Online archives going back to 1995 are available at http://paw.princeton.edu.
The Daily Princetonian (1876-present)
The student newspaper of Princeton University began publishing in 1876 as the Princetonian, and was renamed the daily Princetonian in 1892. The newspaper documents all types of student activity on campus, including athletic, literary, artistic, musical and social events. The Daily Princetonian is indexed and available through 1944 online at http://theprince.princeton.edu.
Contains biographical sketches of all Princetonians from the Class of 1748 to the Class of 1794. Research files prepared by project staff are available in the undergraduate alumni files (see Alumni-Related Records).