E-Books for the Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory: Engineering

This internationally recognized code establishes rules of safety governing the design, fabrication, and inspection of boilers and pressure vessels. An American national standard, the ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code, Section II - Materials, contains four parts that efficiently organize the important materials data used in ASME code design and construction of boilers and pressure vessels. It covers every aspect of boiler and pressure vessels from design to fabrication, including use of materials, welding, and nondestructive testing. The Electronic Stress Tables, Part D - Properties, are interactive, and all of the content is full-text searchable. This newly revised edition has been updated to include the ASME Boiler & Pressure Vessel Code, Section II – Materials 2008 and 2009 Addenda.

ASM Handbooks Online features the complete content of twenty-five ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions.

To access this resource, click "Standards and Engineering Library" then agree to the ASTM License Agreement.

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Volume 1: Basic Aspects of Radiation Effects in Solids/Basic Aspects of Multi-Scale Modeling

Volume 2: Material Properties/Oxide Fuels for Light Water Reactors and Fast Neutron Reactors

Volume 3: Advanced Fuels/Fuel Cladding/Nuclear Fuel Performance Modeling and Simulation

Volume 4: Radiation Effects in Structural and Functional Materials for Fission and Fusion Reactors

Volume 5: Material Performance and Corrosion/Waste Materials

This six volume set illustrates how this field has been the key to enabling technology responsible for the phenomenal growth of wireless communication.

Initial content derived from the 2nd print edition. Explores the issues and principles of software engineering, including related areas such as aviation systems. Among the issues discussed are the Software Engineering Body of Knowledge Project, software engineering ethics, licensing and certification of software engineering personnel, and education and training in software engineering. Biographies of key practitioners in the field are also included.

From Preface: "...a single volume ready reference for practicing engineers in industry, government, and academia. The book in its comprehensive format is divided into 30 sections which encompass the field of engineering and includes 19 brand new chapters and 131 fully updated contributions.

This text presents MATLAB both as a mathematical tool and a programming language, giving a concise and easy to master introduction to its potential and power. The fundamentals of MATLAB are illustrated throughout with many examples from a wide range of familiar scientific and engineering areas, as well as from everyday life. This new edition has been updated to include coverage of Symbolic Math and SIMULINK. It also adds new examples and applications, and uses the most recent release of MATLAB.

An innovative resource for materials properties, their evaluation, and industrial applications. Provides information and insight that can be employed in any discipline or industry to exploit the full range of materials in use today-metals, plastics, ceramics, and composites. This book includes interactive tables.

This handbook and accompanying Guide provide mechanical and manufacturing engineers, designers, draftsmen, machine toolmakers, machinists and students with a broad range of basic and advanced material. 139 graphs in this title have been made interactive.

Solve any mechanical engineering problem quickly and easily with the world's leading engineering handbook. Recently updated to include 40 Interactive Graphs and 11 Interactive Tables containing data relating to various Phase Transition, Thermophysical Properties, Saturation Temperature, Thermal Conductivities, Chemical Elements and Mechanical Properties.

The Eleventh Edition provides an essential, up-to-date resource for professionals in industrial hygiene, safety, emergency response, law, and policymaking.