Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Theatrical Productions & Interviews (Video)
Theatre in Video This link opens in a new window
Streaming video collection in 2 volumes featuring theater documentaries and original productions of dramatic works spanning several decades, including live television broadcasts, revivals of classic works and experimental performances ranging from Shakespeare to Samuel Beckett, and important contemporary dramas. Includes both Broadway and off-Broadway productions of plays, and many interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors on the craft of theater.
Theatrical Productions & Supporting Materials (Video & Text)
A digital library of playtexts, filmed live performances, audio plays, theory, and practice. Recent additions include streaming video and audio of productions, including Shakespeare's Globe on Screen.
Contemporary Performance (Video)
OntheBoards.tv This link opens in a new window
Offers streaming HD-quality full-length films of contemporary performance by some of today’s most provocative artists working in dance, theater, music, and “other forms that defy categorization.”
Streaming Theater Archives
Streaming Audio Archives
Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection This link opens in a new window
Streaming audio collection of more than 300 important dramatic works from the curated archive of the nation’s premiere radio theater company performed by an international array of leading actors. The collection presents classics of the Western canon, modern works by American luminaries, originally commissioned plays, and high profile docudramas by both renowned and emerging playwrights. Indexing and scholarly commentary from experts add background and contextual information for the plays.