It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides a large and continually growing database of streamed classical music recordings originally issued on a wide variety of labels. Chronological coverage spans all periods from Gregorian chant to works by contemporary composers, with repertoire ranging from vocal and choral music, to solo instrumental, chamber, and orchestral compositions and opera.
Offers the world's largest online classical music library, with streaming access to more than 120,000 CDs of both the standard and rare repertoire in all genres. The library offers the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogs plus the complete catalogs or selected titles from over 650 other recording labels, with more labels joining monthly. Also includes some jazz, world, and pop/rock music.
Requires Adobe Flash Player version 10. Must have administrator rights to install the required plugin, which typically you will be prompted to install upon first access.
Not-for-profit resource providing CD-quality streaming audio, complete original liner notes, and essays from independent recording labels and sound archives that include New World Records, CRI (Composers Recordings, Inc.), and other small producers and collections. The primary focus is on contemporary music compositions, but the catalog includes a diverse cross-section of music from the United States from folk to opera, Native American to jazz, 19th century classical to early rock, musical theater, and beyond.
Provides video and/or audio streaming access to over 500 productions from New York’s Metropolitan Opera, including recent high-definition videos from the Met’s Live in HD series, telecasts from the 1970s-2000s, and radio broadcasts dating back to 1936. New additions occur monthly.
Left sidebar links produce a “Before You Proceed” pop-up. To return, click the bottom left red button “Return to Met Opera on Demand.” Do not click the “Continue to full site” button, which will log you out.