WRI 112: The Craft of Authenticity: Article Databases by Subject

Provides citations to articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations on all aspects of modern literature, language, and linguistics.

Provides full text of biographies, bibliographies, literary criticism, and other resources on authors of all categories and eras.

Broad spectrum of reference information. Full-text database that combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. Contains detailed information on the most studied authors and their works.

Indexes books and journal articles on the history of the world (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Index 1954+

Indexes books and journal articles on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. 1954+

Multidisciplinary index to journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Offers the option to find cited references, which are the authors lists of articles used in their research.  Journal coverage in the social sciences, arts, and humanities is not comprehensive.  Includes conference proceedings in the sciences and social sciences.

Includes international music periodicals covering classical, popular and world of music. Comprehensively cites articles and news about music, musicians and the music industry as well as book and concert reviews and obituaries. 1970+

Encompasses all key fields of the humanities. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry, and reviews. 1925+

International sport and fitness literature covering periodical articles, books, conference proceedings, and research papers.

Multi-disciplinary database providing abstract & indexing with select full text for many core scholarly journals as well as popular press periodicals

Multi-disciplinary database providing select full text articles, abstracts, and indexing. Consists of databases for scholarly sources in agriculture, applied science and technology, art, biology, business, education, general science, humanities, law, library and information science, social sciences, as well as popular appeal titles.

Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.

Covering 26 volumes in print, this major encyclopedia aims to capture the "state of the art" of the social and behavioral sciences, expanding its focus to include related biological fields, such as evolutionary science, genetics, cognitive neuroscience, psychiatry, and health. Topics include anthropology, archaeology, demography, economics, education, geography, history, law, linguistics, philosophy, political science, psychiatry, psychology, and sociology.

Worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Anthropology Plus combines Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and the Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK. 1800+

Abstracts in English or French to articles selected from over 1,000 international journals. Topics covered include political science method and theory, political thinkers and ideas, governmental and administrative institutions, political process, international relations, and national and area studies

Citations and many full-text articles from religion and theology journals. 1949+