Head, Stokes Library
057 Wallace Hall
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-3603-2058
Relevant Databases from PUL
- NewsBank (Access World News) This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text of many USA and international newspapers.
- Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports This link opens in a new window
- World News Connection (Eastview) This link opens in a new window
Foreign News Alert Service from the U.S. Government. Compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources, focusing especially on local media sources. Covers significant socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events. 1995-2013. (For earlier years see Foreign Broadcast Information Service.)
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull text archive of core journals in select disciplines. Journal issues from the most recent 3-5 years are usually NOT available electronically through JSTOR. Also includes full text of many Princeton University Press books as well as books in Classics from many university presses.
- Security Studies (JSTOR) This link opens in a new windowJournal articles, think tank reports, and book chapters focused on violence and conflict focused on violence and conflict in international relations, including: cyber security, foreign policy, human security, intelligence & espionage, international law, military studies, peace & conflict studies, and political violence & terrorism.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowInternational coverage of journal articles, selected web sites, and patents in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities; provides citation tracking for 1996+ (select coverage for earlier periods) and cited reference searches back to 1970. 1996+
- Web of Science (ISI) This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index to journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Offers the option to find cited references, which are the authors lists of articles used in their research. Journal coverage in the social sciences, arts, and humanities is not comprehensive. Includes conference proceedings in the sciences and social sciences.
- Oxford Scholarship Online: Political Science This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text of many Oxford University Press politics titles.
- American National Biography Online This link opens in a new windowAuthoritative bios of more than 19,000 prominent people who lived in what is now the United States from the Colonial Period to the present. Everyone included is deceased. Includes bibliographic data on publications by and about these individuals. Search by name orvarious characteristics including gender, ethnicity, occupation, dates. 17th Century+
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) This link opens in a new windowAggregates research in international affairs. Publishes a wide range of scholarship, including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
- Nexis UNI (former Lexis-Nexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; case law from 1789 to present; current and historical statutes and regulations from 1980 forward. Provides full text of many major global, national, and regional newspapers.
- Hein Online Library This link opens in a new windowContains several libraries containing government information including Congressional Documents, Attorney General Decisions, Presidential Documents, and others.
- All PUL databasesClick on "Select Subject" to limit by field / discipline.