Skip to Main Content

U.S. State Blue Books

State Blue Books

State  Book Title  Online Content
Alabama Alabama blue book  
Alaska    
Arizona Arizona blue book  
Arkansas Arkansas state government guide : official publication of the Arkansas State Employees Association  
California    
Colorado Colorado legislative directory  
Connecticut Register and manual - State of Connecticut

2008 - latest: Free E- Journals Available from 2008.

1916 - 1931: LLMC-Digital Available from 1916 until 1931.
Delaware Legislative roster ... General Assembly / Delaware State Chamber of Commerce  
Florida Florida statistical abstract  
The Florida handbook

2022 - latest: Free E- Journals Most recent 1 year(s) available.
Georgia State of Georgia ... official directory of United States congressmen, state and county officers

1991 - 2008: Free E- Journals Available from 1991 until 2008.
Hawaii HawaiĘ»i state data book  
Directory of State, county, and Federal officials  
Guide to government in Hawaii  
Idaho Idaho blue book  
Illinois Illinois blue book / edited by ... Secretary of State

2007 - 2012: DataSpace (DSpace) at Princeton Limited Access Serials  Available from 2007 until 2012.

2007 - latest: Free E- Journals Available from 2007.
Indiana Here is your Indiana government  
Iowa Iowa official register  
Kansas Directory of Kansas public officials

Freely Accessible Government Documents
Kentucky The Kentucky directory gold book  
Louisiana Louisiana almanac  
Maine Maine register, state year-book and legislative manual

Online Content
Maryland Maryland manual  
Massachusetts A manual for the use of the General Court / Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Online Content

1862 - 2011: LLMC-Digital Available from 1862 until 2011.
Michigan Michigan manual

1999 - latest: Free E- Journals Available from 1999.
Minnesota The Minnesota legislative manual  
Mississippi Mississippi official and statistical register

2022 - latest: Free E- Journals Most recent 1 year(s) available. (listed on site as "Blue book")
Missouri Official manual, State of Missouri

2001 - latest: Free E- Journals Available from 2001.

Online Content

Online Content
Montana A legislator's handbook  
Nebraska Nebraska blue book

2022 - latest: Free E- Journals Most recent 1 year(s) available.
Nevada Legislative manual, State of Nevada

2022 - latest: Free E- Journals Most recent 1 year(s) available.

2011 - latest: DataSpace (DSpace) at Princeton Limited Access Serials  Available from 2011 volume: 76.
New Hampshire Manual for the General Court / State of New Hampshire

Online Content
The handbook of New Hampshire elected officials  
New Jersey Manual of the Legislature of New Jersey / State of New Jersey

Online Content
New Mexico New Mexico blue book  
New York The New York State directory  
The New York red book

Online Content

1892 - 1950: LLMC-Digital Available from 1892 until 1950.
New York State statistical yearbook

2002 - 2015: EZB Free E-Journals Available from 2002 until 2015.

2002 - latest: Free E- Journals Available from 2002.
The Green book : official directory of the city of New York

2022 - latest: Free E- Journals Most recent 1 year(s) available.
North Carolina North Carolina manual / issued by the North Carolina Historical Commission for the use of members of the General Assembly

Online Content
North Dakota North Dakota blue book

1942 - latest: Free E- Journals Available from 1942.
Directory of government officials  
Ohio Official roster, Federal, state, county officers and departmental information / compiled by ... Secretary of State

2022 - latest: Free E- Journals Most recent 1 year(s) available.
Oklahoma Oklahoma almanac  
Oregon Oregon blue book  
Pennsylvania The Pennsylvania manual  
Pennsylvania abstract  
Rhode Island The Rhode Island government owner's manual

2022 - latest: Free E- Journals Most recent 1 year(s) available.
South Carolina South Carolina legislative manual / General Assembly of South Carolina  
South Dakota Legislative manual, South Dakota  
Tennessee Tennessee blue book

2005 - latest: Free E- Journals Available from 2005.
Texas Texas almanac

1999 - 2005: Free E- Journals Available from 1999 until 2005.
Texas state directory

2022 - latest: publisher Most recent 1 year(s) available.
Utah    
Vermont Vermont legislative directory and state manual / prepared pursuant to law by ... Secretary of State  
Virginia Report of the Secretary of the Commonwealth to the Governor and General Assembly of Virginia for the years ending ...

2005 - latest: Free E- Journals Available from 2005.
Washington Washington State yearbook  
West Virginia West Virginia blue book

2012 - latest: DataSpace (DSpace) at Princeton Limited Access Serials  Available from 2012. (lacks some issues)

2022 - latest: Free E- Journals Most recent 1 year(s) available.
Wisconsin The State of Wisconsin blue book  
Wyoming Wyoming state government directory