In addition to the Art & Archaeology, and Architecture databases that both index and/or include digitized relevant content, there may be titles available to you that may not be noted in the library catalog. Here is a list of resources containing content that may be useful.
The A&AePortal is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. Includes many out-of-print titles, key backlist, and recent releases from the world’s finest academic and museum publishers. Also includes peer-reviewed born-digital content, as well as image search functionality that cross references multiple publications contained within the resource.
Full-text books in humanities, social sciences, gender studies, African American Studies, Latino Studies, and Native American Studies. Also contains the electronic version of The American Slave: A Composite Autobiography, a fully searchable collection of over 4,000 interviews with former slaves.
An essential resource for fashion and costume. Berg provides access to the 10-volume Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion (Oxford UP, 2010), and many other fashion ebooks, exhibition-related content, bibliographies, images, and more. The Fashion Photography Archive (1970s-2000) contains photographs, articles, biographies, and videos with major input from Valerie Steele, a notable scholar and curator.
The HathTrust Digital Library is a digital repository of materials from member libraries and beyond. Generally, it's not possible to view an in-copyright title in full. You will see HT links to Princeton scanned materials via the library catalog records themselves. Otherwise, "public domain works deposited in HathiTrust without restrictions (such as works scanned by Internet Archive or other organizations) and works made available by rights holders under Creative Commons licenses are available for full download." Login via PUL for optimal use.
From the Public Collections or My Collections tabs, login using your Princeton ID to see public PDFs.
Dictionaries with timelines covering nations of the world, ancient civilizations, intelligence & security, literature, peoples & cultures, philosophy, pop culture (art, music, cinema), religion, sports, United States politics, and wars & conflicts,
Full-text, searchable versions of several hundred paperbacks published by Oxford University Press. Each volume treats a large subject, is written by a well-known scholar (several are Princeton faculty), and includes further readings. These works provide more context on a topic than does an encyclopedia article.