Library Research for 2024 "MODFLOW and More" Conference at Princeton University

Most used for library research inquiries :

GeoScienceWorld https://pubs.geoscienceworld.org/

Zenodo, MODFLOW search https://zenodo.org/search?q=MODFLOW&l=list&p=1&s=10&sort=newest 

Canada https://natural-resources.canada.ca/earth-sciences/earth-sciences-resources/geoscience-groundwater-and-aquifers/10909

Québec https://www.environnement.gouv.qc.ca/eau/souterraines/index.htm

France https://www.brgm.fr/fr/etat-nappes-eau-souterraine-suivi-assure-brgm

Australia https://www.ga.gov.au/scientific-topics/water/groundwater

Princeton University Library, example print collection, China 

China, weather modification publications from 1972 to 2020 
China, Geochemical atlases

How-to's Examples

2012 - On-line access to geoscience bibliographic citations 

https://pubs.usgs.gov/publication/70037963

2001 - Online Bibliographic Sources in Hydrology 

https://www.tandfonline.com/doi/abs/10.1300/J122v21n03_05  & https://pubs.usgs.gov/publication/70023512

Hydrogeology Bibliography Examples 

2011 - Review and interpretation of previous work and new data on the hydrogeology of the Schwartzwalder Uranium Mine and vicinity, Jefferson County, Colorado 

https://pubs.usgs.gov/publication/ofr20111092

2002 - Bibliography on the Occurrence and Intrusion of Saltwater in Aquifers along the Atlantic Coast of the United States 

https://pubs.usgs.gov/of/2002/ofr02235/

Example Sources 

USGS Publications  https://pubs.usgs.gov/

Techniques & Methods 

https://pubs.usgs.gov/browse/Report/USGS%20Numbered%20Series/Techniques%20and%20Methods/

Techniques of Water-Resources Investigations 

https://pubs.usgs.gov/browse/Report/USGS%20Numbered%20Series/Techniques%20of%20Water-Resources%20Investigations/

USGS Library https://www.usgs.gov/programs/usgs-library 

USGS MODFLOW https://pubs.usgs.gov/search?q=MODFLOW

USGS ScienceBase search, MODFLOW https://www.sciencebase.gov/catalog/items?q=MODFLOW

USGS Mineral Resources Online Spatial Data https://mrdata.usgs.gov/

USGS National Uranium Resource Evaluation (NURE) program, Hydrogeochemical and stream sediment reconnaissance (HSSR)

Geochemistry of stream sediments in the US from the NURE-HSSR database

Geochemistry of water samples in the US from the NURE-HSSR database

Geochemical landscape of the conterminous US: maps of NURE-HSSR data

- email Emily ( ewild@princeton.edu ) for pdfs of NURE-HSSR reports, I am working on uploading a publicly available digital archive of the print reports and microfiche