It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Data and Statistical Services (DSS) provides data and statistical consulting. Gateway to the data collections at Princeton University, including crime, elections, public opinion, population, social, and economic data.
Services including system administration, programming, research software engineering, cloud computing and secure research infrastructure. Systems including clusters and large memory servers and data storage systems for data ranging from working data sets on our computational resources to persistent published data..
International coverage of journal articles, selected web sites, and patents in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities; provides citation tracking for 1996+ (select coverage for earlier periods) and cited reference searches back to 1970.
Princeton's Institutional ID (needed for Papers software): 51401.
Multidisciplinary index to journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Offers the option to find cited references, which are the authors lists of articles used in their research. Journal coverage in the social sciences, arts, and humanities is not comprehensive. Includes conference proceedings in the sciences and social sciences.
Presents the IMF staff's analysis and projections of economic developments at the global level, in major country groups (classified by region, stage of development, etc.), and in many individual countries. Focuses on major economic policy issues as well as on the analysis of economic developments and prospects.
Provides macroeconomic and financial time series data for many countries. Contains a wide range of data on topics including national accounts, government and public finance, demographic and labor markets, inflation, foreign trade, foreign direct investment, financial markets, and data on a variety of industry sectors. Includes subnational data for Brazil, China, India, Indonesia, and Russia.
Please logoff the database. We have 5 concurrent users. Additional help information can be found on their site.
For off-campus use, connect to the campus network via SRA before utilizing this resource. It does not work with our standard EZproxy service. Please log off the database. We have 5 concurrent users.
Provides easy access to a wide variety of economic, social, and political indicators. Includes IMF's International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade (1980+), Balance of Payments, and Government Finance Statistics. Data is also accessible through Data-Planet Statistical Ready Reference.
Largest collection of public opinion poll data with results from 1935 to the present. Contains nearly 800,000 questions and over 25,000 datasets from both U.S. and international polling firms. Surveys cover any number of topics including, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and much more. When available, results charts, demographic crosstabs and full datasets are provided for immediate download.
Registration is required but is free for IPOLL. IPOLL does not include outside the USA. International holdings are kept separately.
POLITICO Pro provides real-time policy reporting in agriculture, budget & appropriations, campaigns, cybersecurity, defense, education, eHealth, energy, financial services, health care, labor & employment, sustainability, tax, technology, trade, and transportation.
Burning Glass - Labor Insight
Labor Insight provides job market data to enable the identification of opportunities for training programs, closer alignment of education and training initiatives with employer demand, and improved site selection and recruiting decisions.
To access, please email Charissa Jefferson (firstname.lastname@example.org)