This is the "Home" page of the "How to Search the Plasma Physics Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to Search the Plasma Physics Literature   Tags: fusion, physics, plasma_physics, pppl  

This guide will help you identify resources available for searching the Plasma Physics Literature
Last Updated: Aug 14, 2012 URL: http://libguides.princeton.edu/content.php?pid=42331 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Sources for Plasma Physics Literature and Information

Harold P. Furth Plasma Physics Library

How to search Plasma Physics Literature

What are you looking for? Here are a few starting points which may help:

Articles?
Try the Plasma Physics or Engineering and Technology databases page for a listing of related databases, or start searching directly in INSPEC, Engineering Index, Web of Science, or Scopus.

Cited References?
Web of Science (1945+), Scopus (1996+ includes conferences), SPIRES-HEP (top cited High-Energy Physics Articles).

Books?
Try the Princeton University Library Catalog.

eBooks?
eBooks can be found in the Princeton University Library Catalog or try Ebrary, CRCnetBASE, Knovel Engineering and Scientific References, MyIlibrary - International Atomic Energy Agency collection or Safari Tech Books to search directly in one of our engineering and science eBook collections.

Technical Reports?
Try the PPLCat (catalog of articles and technical reports in the PPL Library: 1986+) or the Energy Citations Database. PPPL reports from 1950s to around 2005 can be searched in the Princeton Library main catalog. Digital PPPL reports from 1995+ search the PPPL Publications page.

Journals?
Try the Electronic Journals page and Plasma Physics Journals page.

Preprints?
Try the ePrint Network and arXiv.org.

Encyclopedias and Reference?
Try Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics, Encyclopedia of Applied Physics, Handbook of Physics and Chemistry, NRL Plasma Formulary (the mini-Bible of Plasma physicists), NDS Atomic and Molecular Data Unit, or search in an eBooks collection.

Conferences?
Try the Plasma Physics Conferences page.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Willow Dressel, Plasma Physics/E-Science Librarian
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedIn
Contact Info
Lewis Phone: 609-258-3237
PPPL Phone: 609-243-3567
Email: wdressel@princeton.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip