Film & TVMuseumsSportsTheaterTravel
Book Reviews and Literary CriticismOnline Book StoresOnline TextsPublishers
Area Codes, Zip Codes & DirectoriesCalendarsDictionaries, Thesauri & Acronyms/AbbreviationsEncyclopediasHandbooks & AlmanacsOrganizationsQuotationsUnit & Currency Conversions
Copyright InformationInternational InformationMapsU.S. Government
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Online Reference Shelf 

Reference works available on the web. Some are only accessible to Princeton users.
Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.princeton.edu/online  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Film & TV             Print Page
  
 

Film

  • Facets nation's largest distributors of art, classic, cult, foreign and hard-to-find videos. Facets has over 27,000 titles, all of which are available for purchase through mail order.
  • Film Festivals.com includes all Film Festivals  from 1995 - to date; search by country, date or name.
  • Internet Movie Database covers over 140,000 movies; includes filmographies, plot summaries; character names; movie ratings; year of release; genres; reviews; links to official studio pages, Academy Awards info +. Also covers television series.
  • Moviefone showtimes, tickets, "coming soon," DVDs and more.
  • Movie Review Query Engine includes reviews that have been posted in the past to rec.arts.movies.reviews or appear on one of the WWW servers of newspapers and periodicals.
  • Movie-STAR information on the Academy Awards since 1927, including more than 6,200 nominations and 1,200 Oscar awards in major categories for over 2400 motion pictures and 3900 individuals.
  • Oscars - Academy Awards official site of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
  • Reel: the Planet's Biggest Movie Store movie/video guide; rent or buy videos; lists current releases; summaries of critics' reviews.
 

TV

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait