Alt-Press Watch is an interdisciplinary full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses. Some 200 titles and half million articles. Licensed Electronic Resource. Most begin in the mid 1990s or later. A few are earlier, including GCN, Gay Community News, which begins in 1973.
Alternative Press Index (1969 to present.) Indexes radical and left journals covering cultural, economic, political and social change Licensed Electronic Resource.
ERIC (Proquest) (1966 to present.) Treatment of LGBT issues, including homophibia, in an educational setting, covers from early ages to adult.Licensed Electronic Resource.
Gender Studies Database (1972 to present). Combines Women's Studies International, and Men's Studies databases with coverage of sexual diversity issues. Wide range of sources. Licensed Electronic Resource.
LGBT Life with Full Text. Database providing full text of 50 of the most significant LGBT journals, and also newspapers, magazines, and books in the field. .Licensed Electronic Resource. Years covered vary among titles
Sociological Abstracts (1952 to present). A rich source of solid materials on LBGT issues, especially Queer scholarship. Licensed Electronic Resource..
Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts Online (1995 to present) International coverage on women including gender roles and gender based social policy. Focusing is on education, employment, family, medicine and health, social policy, biography, literary criticism and historical studies. Licensed Electronic Resource
