Skip to main content
- Iberian Studies Web
Provides access to selected scholarly resources in Iberian Studies. Maintained by ACRL's Western European Studies Section.
- América Latina Portal Europeo
Gateway to European based research and documentation about Latin America by the Red Europea de Información y Documentación sobre América Latina (REDIAL) and the Consejo Europeo de Investigaciones Sociales de América Latina (CEISAL).
- Iberian Studies in SALALM (ISiS)
Describes and facilitates access to a variety of selected resources from and about Spain and Portugal.
- Researching Brazil
This site is both a bibliographic database and a gateway to online resources relevant to Brazilian studies. It includes a searchable index of Brazilian scholarly journals, as well as access to full-text dissertations from Brazilian institutions. Additional relevant resources include online directories of researchers and institutions, online bibliographies, quantitative data sets, and selected web sites relevant to researchers.
- Biblioteca Digital Hispánica
This virtual library of the Biblioteca Nacional de España provides digital access to thousands of books printed before the 20th century, manuscripts, prints, drawings, pamphlets, posters, photographs, maps, and other materials.
- Biblioteca Digital Trapalanda
This virtual collection from Argentina's Biblioteca Nacional provides digital access to a growing number of books, pamphlets, periodicals, manuscripts, photographs and audiovisual materials of cultural and historic value.
- Biblioteca Nacional Digital Brasil
The components of this virtual library from Brazil's Biblioteca Nacional provide digital access to rare books, periodicals, manuscripts, drawings, maps and other materials.
- Biblioteca Virtual do Pensamento Social
Maps and makes available research and other documentation related to the study of the interpretations of Brazil and other Latin American countries from a wide variety of perspectives and disciplines.
- Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes
Includes thousands of classical texts from Spain and Latin America in digital format. Also links to publishers, libraries, archives, and many other resources.
- Digital Library of the Caribbean
dLOC is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. It provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
- Latin American Open Archives Portal
Provides access to social sciences grey literature (working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials typically published by research institutes, non-governmental organizations, and peripheral agencies that are not controlled by commercial publishers) produced in Latin America..
- Memória - Biblioteca Nacional Digital, Portugal
Full-text access to fundamental Portuguese texts related to art, science, law, education, history, language, literature, music, and other areas.
- Memoria Chilena. Biblioteca Nacional Digital de Chile
Serves both as a portal to cultural and historical information about Chile as well as a digital library providing access to numerous rare books, photographs, manuscripts, maps, and other types of documentation.