Research Guides: WWS 404 CO-4 European Integration Policy Seminar: Basics

Articles Search

Articles+
Princeton's most comprehensive database of academic journal scholarship.

EBSCO Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database providing abstract & indexing with select full text for many core scholarly journals as well as popular press periodicals
ProQuest Social Sciences This link opens in a new window
Cross searches more than 30 databases in the social sciences, including EconLit, Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports Archive, PAIS International, and covers political science, sociology, and more.

EIU Country Report (Previously: EIU Profiles and Reports) This link opens in a new window
Background reports covering economic, political, and social conditions of countries. For 1952-1995, use the EIU Country Reports Archive. 1996+
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Statistics as well as full-text books, periodicals, and working papers published by the OECD, International Energy Agency, and the International Transport Forum.

Country statistical agencies
Links to official statistical agencies, courtesy of the UN. The Bureau of Labor Statistics also maintains a list.
Country Statistical Yearbooks
Access to online statistical yearbooks. Check Books+ for print country yearbooks.

Eurostat This link opens in a new window
Wide variety of economic and social indicators, nationally and regionally, for the European Union and its member states.
Sage Data (formerly Data-Planet Statistical Datasets) This link opens in a new window
Provides easy access to a wide variety of economic, social, and political indicators. Includes IMF's International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade (1980+), Balance of Payments, and Government Finance Statistics. Data is also accessible through Data-Planet Statistical Ready Reference.
Data and Statistical Services This link opens in a new window
Gateway to the data collections at Princeton University, including crime, elections, public opinion, population, social, and economic data.

Harvard Dataverse Network
Includes the world's largest collection of social science research data.

Eurobarometer
A longstanding survey of public opinion in the EU and candidate countries. You can create tables by searching through questions and comparing countries responses over time. They also publish analyses of each wave of the survey. Use the Eurobarometer Question Search to find if and when a topic was covered on the Eurobarometer. Also includes a a guide to topical trends over time. Many waves are also available in ICPSR. 1970+

Eurostat This link opens in a new window
Wide variety of economic and social indicators, nationally and regionally, for the European Union and its member states.

EUR-Lex This link opens in a new window
Access to European Union legislation, case law and other documents considered to be public. Includes Official Journal of the European Union. Updated daily. 1951+
Nexis UNI (former Lexis-Nexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Find EU materials under Search by Content Type--International Legal.

AEI: Archive of European Integration
Electronic repository and archive for research materials on European integration and unification. Collects both certain types of independently-produced research materials and official European Community/European Union documents.

Ashley Faulkner (ashleyf@princeton.edu) Quantitative Research Librarian, Stokes Library)
Firestone Library Data consulting lab
Lab is located at A-12-G A floor (map) in Firestone Library
E-mail consultants for an appointment:
http://dss.princeton.edu/contacts/consultants.html

Zotero tutorials
Organized by George Mason University
Zotero How -to Guide (Harvard)
Substitute this URL for Harvard Findit:
https://getit@princeton.edu/resolve
Advanced Zotero: http://guides.library.harvard.edu/zotero/advanced/