Skip to main content

U.S. Government Documents: Committee Prints

Online resources

FDsys

Includes bills (full-text 1993 forward), history of bills, calendars, documents & reports (full-text 1995 forward), Congressional Record and its Index, public laws (full-text 1994 forward), the U.S. Code, Congressional Directory, and a history of line item veto notices.

Proquest Congressional (Princeton faculty, students and staff only)

Includes the Congressional Record, bills and bill tracking (full-text 1989 forward), legislative histories, public laws (full-text 1988 forward), hearings (full-text 1824 forward), documents (full-text 1789 forward), reports (full-text 1789 forward), committee prints (selective full-text 1824 forward), biographical, financial and voting information for members of Congress.


Committe Prints

During the mid-1970’s Committee Prints became depository publications and were distributed more widely. The best source for finding Committee Prints is Proquest Congressional where full text of Committee Prints from 1830 to the present are available. Committee prints are also available in the U.S. Serial Set, the Congressional Record, and the Major Studies and Issue Briefs of the Congressional Research Service. Often, the Supplementary Catalog can help to find these materials. Some are cataloged under "U.S. Congress, Senate/House, Committee Name, Miscellaneous Committee Prints". Committee Prints from the 105th Congress to the present are available via FDsys.


Depository Info

The general public is welcome to use depository materials free of charge. For access information and hours, please consult the the online hours (choose "Firestone Library - Depository Access" from the drop down menu), Access Information Page, and the Firestone Access Office

PLEASE NOTE:  While the general public is welcome to use depository materials free of charge, many of our U.S. Government resources, including many of the resources listed in this research guide, are not depository materials and may only be used by Princeton University students, faculty, and staff.  This includes most of the electronic resources such as Proquest Congressional and Hein Online.

Princeton University Library adheres to the following policies set by the Goverment Printing Office: FDLP Internet Use Policy Guidelines and Depository Library Public Service Guidelines for Government Information in Electronic Formats.