Showing 18 Guides
Showing 9 Databases
Starting Points
Indexes books and journal articles on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. 1954+
Indexes journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation.
Indexes books and journal articles on the history of the world (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Index 1954+
Indexing and abstracting of the world's literature in sociology and related disciplines, both theoretical and applied. Covers 2,500 journals, conference papers, dissertations, and book reviews. Includes materials in 30 languages.
Case studies on real estate development.
Covers urban affairs, community development, urban history, etc.
Additional Databases
Encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. As of 1994, the database also provides coverage of energy-related issues. It covers journals, conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations. Other materials selectively indexed include monographs, government studies and newsletters. 1975+
Preserves and provides access to over 1.5 million publications—including budgets, surveys, statistical records, case studies, planning documents, training manuals, policy guidelines, and annual reports—from over 600 cities and urban agencies in North America. It also includes select reports from municipal and regional associations and other agencies or NGOs that focus on municipal affairs. Includes documents from the former Index to Current Urban Documents from 2000+.
Search
Search the full text of this site. Results will link to pages containing your terms; results from subject page searches are automatically filtered by that subject.
