Environmental Engineering

Databases
Guides

Showing 2 Guides

Nov 7, 2024 128

CEE/EGR 102: Engineering in the Modern World

Jan 10, 2025 104

Civil and Environmental Engineering Research Guide

Showing 20 Databases

Starting Points

Starting Point

AAPG Datapages

Full text access to American Association of Petroleum Geologists publications, including AAPG Bulletin, AAPG Special Volumes, Bulletin of Canadian Petroleum Geology, Journal of Petroleum Geology, Journal of Sedimentary Research. Coverage varies from 1917 to present. Also includes publications by several regional groups. 1917+

Starting Point

AccessEngineering

McGraw-Hill engineering reference database. Includes major engineering reference works such as Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook and Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers as well as advanced tools such as calculators, interactive tables, videos, and data visualization of material properties.

Starting Point

BuildingGreen Suite

Interdisciplinary resource featuring a rich array of media and information resources, including full-text access to Environmental Building News, the BuildingGreen Suite of online tools, GreenSpec directory of products, and the LEEDuser web tool. Also included is the High Performance Buildings Database (HPB) which provides case studies of projects ranging from homes and commercial interiors to large buildings and even whole campuses and neighborhoods.

Starting Point

Compendex (EI Compendex Plus)

Extensive bibliographic database of engineering research. Indexes journal papers and conference proceedings. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.

Starting Point

Environment Complete

Covers policy issues in a broad range of environmental topics. US and international journals indexed. Subjects include agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, geography, marine and freshwater resources, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning. Formerly known as Environmental Knowledgebase OnLine.

Starting Point

Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management

Compilation of comprehensive 12 subfiles, including Water Resources Abstracts and Pollution Abstracts, containing journal articles and technical reports. They are searchable together or separately. There are simultaneously-performed searches on very current literature and the Internet for websites. 1967+

Starting Point

OnePetro

Collection of technical literature related to the oil and gas exploration and production industry. Access requires authentication (restricted to Princeton University users). early 1950s+

more...

Additional Databases

Agricultural & Environmental Science Database

Encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. As of 1994, the database also provides coverage of energy-related issues. It covers journals, conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations. Other materials selectively indexed include monographs, government studies and newsletters. 1975+

Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate

General science and technology articles from English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere; non-English language articles are included if English abstracts are provided. 1913+

BIOSIS Previews: Biological Abstracts

With more than 13,000,000 records from publications in over 90 countries, Biosis Previews is the most comprehensive index of journals, meetings, conferences, and symposia in the life sciences. Although this is not a full-text article database, our PULinks system conveniently links you to the full-text

Environmental Studies in Video

Includes films covering all realms of environmental studies, particularly ethics, policy, economics, law, sociology, planning, and environmental science. Addresses specific topics including alternative energy, pollution control, eco-design, sustainability, farming and agriculture, the food industry, LEED certification, waste issues, and climate change.

INSPEC

Major bibliographic database concentrating on physics, electrical and electronic engineering, information technology, computer and control systems, and manufacturing, production engineering, and information technology. 1896+

Knovel Engineering and Scientific Online References

Collection of the latest leading technical and engineering reference books.

New

OpenAlex

OpenAlex is a free and open catalog of the world's scholarly research system including 48 million open access works and 1.9 billion citations.

OSTI.GOV

Energy related full text technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, and data information from the U.S. Department of Energy’s (DOE) Office of Scienctific and Technical Information (OSTI) and predecessor agencies the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). Includes publicly available energy and energy related literature in the disciplines of biology, chemistry, engineering, environmental sciences, fission and nuclear technologies, fossil fuels, geosciences, materials, mathematics, computing, physics and more. 1948+

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

Access to citations and abstracts for every title in the Dissertation Abstracts database. Dissertations written from 1997 forward are available full text with select ones available full text prior to this period.. The database includes citations to dissertations from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Citations for dissertations and master's theses published from 1980 forward have abstracts. Some simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637.

SciTechNetBase

Online books published by CRC Press. Princeton subscribes to select modules (Biomedical Science, Chemistry, Clean Tech, Economics, Environmental Science, Geosciences, Material Science, Math, Physics).

Scopus

International coverage of journal articles, selected web sites, and patents in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities; provides citation tracking for 1996+ (select coverage for earlier periods) and cited reference searches back to 1970. 1996+

more...

United States Patent and Trademark Office

more...

Web of Science (ISI)

Multidisciplinary index to journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Offers the option to find cited references, which are the authors lists of articles used in their research. Journal coverage in the social sciences, arts, and humanities is not comprehensive. Includes conference proceedings in the sciences and social sciences.

Search

Search the full text of this site. Results will link to pages containing your terms; results from subject page searches are automatically filtered by that subject.