Provides exchange rates and other economic data. Coverage is international. Dates of coverage vary. Consult the "Indices, Interest and Exchange Rates" volume for details. On the program line type HELP ER? to get a list of codes. To change the currency default use the ~ followed by the code. For help on using exchange rates in Datastream see the guide.
Location based service - A level Firestone, Engineering and Stokes
Firestone Library, A Floor (RIS Suite) or Stokes Library. Restricted to academic research by Princeton University faculty and students.
Best source for United States national, state, and metropolitan data. International data includes IMF's International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade, and Balance of Payments as well as OECD's Main Economic Indicators and National Accounts. Data for interest rates, government bond yields, commodity prices, exchange rates, select futures and options. Limited data coming directly from other countries are also included. Includes subnational forecasts for the United States.
Provides intraday data. Princeton subscribes to the following components: Futures, Cash Indices (including the VIX), London Equities, Euronext Equities; and options for SPX (Standard & Poor's 500 options) and VIX (CBOE Volatility Index options). Includes futures data on currencies, equity indexes, grains, metals, interest rates, energy commodities, foods, fibers, and meats. Also includes intraday trade and quote data on equities traded on the London Stock Exchange and the Euronext as well as intraday Forex quote data (Forex trade data is no longer carried after 10/31/2014 since ‘trade data’ was actually just ‘bid data’ As ‘bid data’ is contained within the quote data).
Location based service - A Level Firestone.
Firestone Library (A Floor - RIS Suite). Use on Workstations 9 and 10.