Standardized annual accounts (for up to 10 years), consolidated and unconsolidated, financial ratios, activities and ownership on approximately 24 million companies throughout Europe, including Eastern Europe.
Restricted to academic research by Princeton University faculty and students.
Profile and financial data of more than two million private and state owned Chinese large industry manufacturing enterprises (sales revenue exceeding CNY five million) of 41 industries. For SOEs set the registration type equal to 12. 1998-2012
Restricted to academic research by Princeton University faculty and students.
Annual/ interim/ quarterly reports of A and B share companies in general and financial industries listed on the Shanghai and Shenzhen Stock Exchanges. 1990+
Restricted to academic research by Princeton University faculty and students.
Full-text of many major national and regional newspapers, including the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, Barron's, and the Nikkei Weekly. Some titles are abstracted only. Includes selected full-text and abstracts of many industry and general interest publications. For non-English, choose appropriate language.
Collection of Moody's/Mergent Manuals. Also includes D&B Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios (1979-2015), Mergent Bond Record (2004+), CRB Commodity Yearbook (1939+), Who owns Whom (1961+), as well as a large international annual reports collection (larger number of reports become available in the late 1920s. Some back to the 19th century.) 1909+
Financial information on globally listed public companies from over 140 countries for up to 20 years on over 88,000 companies. Also covers major non-listed companies when they are primary subsidiaries of publicly listed companies. Ownership data is also provided.
Daily stock price data and detailed fundamentals data for companies in India. Both private and public companies are included. Produced by Centre for the Monitoring of the Indian Economy (CMIE). Also contains data on Ownership and governance (board composition, meetings, major stakeholders, subsidiaries etc.) and mergers & acquisitions. 1989+
Covers more than 9,000 power plants; 3,000 North American energy companies; 1,700 active coal mines and 120 gas pipelines. Provides detail on financials, supply and demand fundamentals, hourly market pricing and rate cases. Best source for pricing data. Registration from a Princeton domain is required. Existing users login. A plugin is needed to download data.
Most use either Chrome or Internet Explorer. Firefox is not supported.
USA data is back to 1981. International back coverage goes back to at least 2010 with many of the significant institutions in Europe dating to 2005 and Asia-Pacific to 2008. Available through WRDS.
Presents fundamental data for major international companies. Searchable by company name, country, exchange, or fundamental items. Available through WRDS. 1980+
Web version of SDC databases (contains parts of Mergers and Acquisitions, Global New Issues); VentureXpert; and most recent years of Ownership Data. Includes Datastream. Existing users login. Installed on workstations on Firestone A Floor and Stokes Library
Collection of Moody's/Mergent Manuals. Also includes D&B Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios (1979-2015), Mergent Bond Record (2004+), CRB Commodity Yearbook (1939+), Who owns Whom (1961+), as well as a large international annual reports collection (larger number of reports become available in the late 1920s. Some back to the 19th century.) 1909+
RavenPack News Analytics. Enhance quantitative research with data derived from traditional and social media.
RavenPack analyzes unstructured content from thousands of publications to extract information on named entities and financially relevant events in the public eye.
Dow Jones editions analyze relevant information from Dow Jones Newswires, regional editions of the Wall Street Journal, Barron's, & MarketWatch.
Web Edition processes hundreds of thousands of articles a day from leading publishers & web aggregators. Over 19,000 sources are continuously monitored including industry and business publishers, national & local news, blog sites, government & regulatory updates.
PR Edition analyzes news & information from the leading global media organizations. More than 100,000 press releases & regulatory disclosures are processed daily from a variety of news wires & press release distribution networks, including exclusive content from PRNewswire, Canadian News Wire, LSE Regulatory News Service, & others.
Can filter by PRODUCT_KEY
DJ-EQ Dow Jones Edition - Equities 2000+
PR-EQ PR Edition - Equities 2004+
WE-EQ Web Edition - Equities 2007+
DJ-GM Dow Jones Edition - Global Macro 2000+
PR-GM PR Edition - Global Macro 2004+
WE-GM Web Edition - Global Macro 2007+
Requires user to validate through password (request may take up to 48 hours and is for academic purposes at Princeton University only; undergraduates request a research assistant account and list your adviser as your faculty member).
Full-text of many major national and regional newspapers, including the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, Barron's, and the Nikkei Weekly. Some titles are abstracted only. Includes selected full-text and abstracts of many industry and general interest publications. For non-English, choose appropriate language.
Daily stock price data and detailed fundamentals data for companies in India. Both private and public companies are included. Produced by Centre for the Monitoring of the Indian Economy (CMIE). Also contains data on Ownership and governance (board composition, meetings, major stakeholders, subsidiaries etc.) and mergers & acquisitions. 1989+
