Detailed fundamental data for companies trading on all major United States exchanges. Most files contain annual data, but there are also quarterly files. Special files are available that contain Canadian data and bank-specific data. 1950+
Financial information on globally listed public companies from over 140 countries for up to 20 years on over 88,000 companies. Also covers major non-listed companies when they are primary subsidiaries of publicly listed companies. Ownership data is also provided.
Covers more than 9,000 power plants; 3,000 North American energy companies; 1,700 active coal mines and 120 gas pipelines. Provides detail on financials, supply and demand fundamentals, hourly market pricing and rate cases. Best source for pricing data. Registration from a Princeton domain is required. Existing users login. A plugin is needed to download data.
Most use either Chrome or Internet Explorer. Firefox is not supported.
USA data is back to 1981. International back coverage goes back to at least 2010 with many of the significant institutions in Europe dating to 2005 and Asia-Pacific to 2008. Available through WRDS.
Company Data Resources - Public
This set of resources include sources for company news, earnings calls, SEC filings, profiles and related materials.
Collection of Moody's/Mergent Manuals. Also includes D&B Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios (1979-2015), Mergent Bond Record (2004+), CRB Commodity Yearbook (1939+), Who owns Whom (1961+), as well as a large international annual reports collection (larger number of reports become available in the late 1920s. Some back to the 19th century.) 1909+
Has wealth of data - SEC filings, earnings call transcripts, short interest, ownership data and institutional holdings. Some data is only last 12 months (short interest) other data goes back 10 years (earnings transcripts).
Historical collections of annual reports from United States companies.
Princeton's Holdings - Princeton University Library has annual reports and 10-K. Historic paper annual reports can be found in the catalog. 10-K (1966-1987), annual reports (1980-1986, 1992-1994) are on microfiche and are also in the catalog. SEC documents North America (1989-2003) and international (1990-2003) available from bordelon@princeton.com - data is on hard disk. Joint project between Princeton, Harvard and MIT.
Earnings expectations on domestic and international companies. the Historical and Current Summary databases from I/B/E/S. I/B/E/S provides information on over 60,000 active and over 20,000 inactive companies in over 100 markets. More then 30,000 financial analysts representing over 3,000 institutions continually contribute earnings expectational data to I/B/E/S.
Available through Refinitiv and WRDS. Refinitiv is a location based service available on A Level of Firestone, Engineering and Stokes.
RavenPack News Analytics. Enhance quantitative research with data derived from traditional and social media.
RavenPack analyzes unstructured content from thousands of publications to extract information on named entities and financially relevant events in the public eye.
Dow Jones editions analyze relevant information from Dow Jones Newswires, regional editions of the Wall Street Journal, Barron's, & MarketWatch.
Web Edition processes hundreds of thousands of articles a day from leading publishers & web aggregators. Over 19,000 sources are continuously monitored including industry and business publishers, national & local news, blog sites, government & regulatory updates.
PR Edition analyzes news & information from the leading global media organizations. More than 100,000 press releases & regulatory disclosures are processed daily from a variety of news wires & press release distribution networks, including exclusive content from PRNewswire, Canadian News Wire, LSE Regulatory News Service, & others.
Can filter by PRODUCT_KEY
DJ-EQ Dow Jones Edition - Equities 2000+
PR-EQ PR Edition - Equities 2004+
WE-EQ Web Edition - Equities 2007+
DJ-GM Dow Jones Edition - Global Macro 2000+
PR-GM PR Edition - Global Macro 2004+
WE-GM Web Edition - Global Macro 2007+
Requires user to validate through password (request may take up to 48 hours and is for academic purposes at Princeton University only; undergraduates request a research assistant account and list your adviser as your faculty member).
