Historical data on bonds, commodities, interest rates, stock markets and indices, futures, exchange rates, GDP, prices, and unemployment. Economic data: 1624+ ; Stock Market data: 1693+; Real Estate Data 1830+
Restricted to academic research by Princeton University faculty and students.
This is the platform for many of the library's financial data resources.
THIS SERVICE REQUIRES STUDENTS REGISTER FOR AN ID
Requires user to validate through password (request may take up to 48 hours and is for academic purposes at Princeton University only; undergraduates request a research assistant account and list your adviser as your faculty member).
Standardized annual accounts (for up to 10 years), consolidated and unconsolidated, financial ratios, activities and ownership on approximately 24 million companies throughout Europe, including Eastern Europe.
Restricted to academic research by Princeton University faculty and students.
Available on the workstations located near Firestone A-13-J, Robertson 046, Andlinger 211A, Master of Finance lounge in JRR, and Sherrerd lower level. Real-time and historical pricing, fundamental data, and business news.
Firestone Library, Firestone Library, A Floor (RIS Suite). Restricted to academic research by Princeton University faculty and students.
Provides macroeconomic and financial time series data for many countries. Contains a wide range of data on topics including national accounts, government and public finance, demographic and labor markets, inflation, foreign trade, foreign direct investment, financial markets, and data on a variety of industry sectors. Includes subnational data for Brazil, China, India, Indonesia, and Russia. Please logoff the database. We have 5 concurrent users. Additional help information can be found on their site.
For off-campus use, connect to the campus network via SRA before utilizing this resource. It does not work with our standard EZproxy service. Please log off the database. We have 5 concurrent users.
Detailed fundamental data for companies trading on all major United States exchanges. Most files contain annual data, but there are also quarterly files. Special files are available that contain Canadian data and bank-specific data. 1950+
Available on the workstations located near Firestone A-13-J. Bankruptcies and exchange offers for the United States Limited starting in 1980 with full details beginning in 1988
Firestone Library (A Floor - RIS Suite). Restricted to academic research by Princeton University faculty and students.
Data on stocks trading on the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ as well as U.S. government bonds. Also includes index-level data. Mutual funds data back to 1962. 1925+
Restricted to academic research by Princeton University faculty and students.
Profile and financial data of more than two million private and state owned Chinese large industry manufacturing enterprises (sales revenue exceeding CNY five million) of 41 industries. For SOEs set the registration type equal to 12. 1998-2012
Restricted to academic research by Princeton University faculty and students.
Annual/ interim/ quarterly reports of A and B share companies in general and financial industries listed on the Shanghai and Shenzhen Stock Exchanges. 1990+
Restricted to academic research by Princeton University faculty and students.
Profiles, annual emolument and number of shareholdings of managerial staffs of China listed companies, changes of equity structure, changes of board chairman and general manager of listed companies and shareholders' meetings of listed companies, as well as executive equity incentives of listed companies. 1999+
Restricted to academic research by Princeton University faculty and students.
Basic information of funds, net assets value of funds, entitlement data of funds, finance data of funds, trading information of funds and rate of returns of funds for Chinese open-ended mutual funds. 1998+
Restricted to academic research by Princeton University faculty and students.
Includes profiles, annual emolument and shareholdings of managerial staffs of Chinese listed companies, changes of equity structure, changes of board chairman and general manager of listed companies and shareholders' meetings of listed companies, as well as executive equity incentives of listed companies. 2003+
Restricted to academic research by Princeton University faculty and students.
Data on stocks returns, market return, and aggregated market returns for the Shanghai and Shenzhen Stock Exchanges. Provides comparable closing prices adjusted for effects on share prices due to rights offering, cash dividend, stock dividend, etc. (December 19, 1990+ for Shanghai A Share; February 21, 1992+ for Shanghai B Share; July 3, 1991+ for Shenzhen A Share;February 28, 1992+ for Shenzhen B Shares)
Restricted to academic research by Princeton University faculty and students.
Provides easy access to a wide variety of economic, social, and political indicators. Includes IMF's International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade (1980+), Balance of Payments, and Government Finance Statistics. Data is also accessible through Data-Planet Statistical Ready Reference.
Research reports and data related to digital marketing, media, commerce, financial services, health, and other industries. Coverage is global and topics include advertising spending, demographics, media, and device usage as well as B2B, content, email, social media and search marketing.
Use to identify trends within a company or among peers within an industry. Includes more than 80 different compensation, executive, director, and company-related items. 1992+
Also available via WRDS. Registration is required.
Benchmarks the competitiveness of countries and cities in over 65 sectors. Covers the main quality and cost competitiveness indicators across more than 600 locations globally. Includes costs for labor (Towers Watson) and commercial real estate (Cushman & Wakefield) as well as a foreign direct investment attractiveness index.
Historical data on bonds, commodities, interest rates, stock markets and indices, futures, exchange rates, GDP, prices, and unemployment. Economic data: 1624+ ; Stock Market data: 1693+; Real Estate Data 1830+
Restricted to academic research by Princeton University faculty and students.
Governance data includes provisions for delays, protection, voting, antigreenmail, pension parachutes, poison pills, silver parachutes, & state laws for 1990+. Directors data includes information on the characteristics of Boards of Directors for 1996+. Shareholder Proposals for S&P 1500 for 2006+. Incentive Lab covers USA (1998+) and Europe (2009+) executive compensation performance metrics, goals, and payout structure.
Historical prices of options & their associated underlying instruments, implied volatilities, & option sensitivities. IVY DB US contains data on all US exchange-listed & NASDAQ equities & market indices, as well as all US listed index & equity options. January 1996+. IVY DB Europe includes 900+ optionable securities from UK, French, German, Swiss, Netherlands, Belgium, Spanish and Italian exchanges. 2002+
Best source for United States national, state, and metropolitan data. International data includes IMF's International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade, and Balance of Payments as well as OECD's Main Economic Indicators and National Accounts. Data for interest rates, government bond yields, commodity prices, exchange rates, select futures and options. Limited data coming directly from other countries are also included. Includes subnational forecasts for the United States.
Quantitative performance data on over 7,500 actively reporting Hedge funds and Funds of Hedge Funds. Performance data on over 11,000 graveyard funds that have liquidated or stopped reporting. Available through WRDS. Requires password validation (undergraduates request a research assistant account & list your adviser as your faculty member).
Collection of Moody's/Mergent Manuals. Also includes D&B Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios (1979-2015), Mergent Bond Record (2004+), CRB Commodity Yearbook (1939+), Who owns Whom (1961+), as well as a large international annual reports collection (larger number of reports become available in the late 1920s. Some back to the 19th century.) 1909+
Includes international open-ended and closed-end mutual funds; hedge funds, exchange traded funds, UK pension funds, variable annuities, variable life, and insurance product funds. Requires passwords and codes. 1990+
Available on the workstations located near Firestone A-13-J.
Annual historical data for each proxy year including corporate board structure and independence , director positions and committee assignments, executive and director compensation, audit fees, corporate ownership, and takeover defenses. 2001+
Collects and makes publicly available through its Electronic Municipal Market Access (EMMA). The trades represent transactions by investors and dealers in the over-the-counter market for municipal securities issued by municipal entities, including states, counties, cities and special tax districts. Available through WRDS. Requires users to validate through password (undergraduates request a research assistant account and list your adviser as your faculty member). 2005+
Tick data for equities traded on the New York Stock Exchange, American Stock Exchange, and NASDAQ. Additional data for the NYSE and AMEX are available for 1983-1992 and for the NASDAQ for 1987-1992 through ISSM (also available on WRDS). 1993+
Financial information on globally listed public companies from over 140 countries for up to 20 years on over 88,000 companies. Also covers major non-listed companies when they are primary subsidiaries of publicly listed companies. Ownership data is also provided.
Daily stock price data and detailed fundamentals data for companies in India. Both private and public companies are included. Produced by Centre for the Monitoring of the Indian Economy (CMIE). Also contains data on Ownership and governance (board composition, meetings, major stakeholders, subsidiaries etc.) and mergers & acquisitions. 1989+
Historical global price indexes for a number of cryptocurrencies (including Bitcoin), as calculated by Brave New Coin. Contact Bobray Bordelon and provide name, email, and status.
Covers more than 9,000 power plants; 3,000 North American energy companies; 1,700 active coal mines and 120 gas pipelines. Provides detail on financials, supply and demand fundamentals, hourly market pricing and rate cases. Best source for pricing data. Registration from a Princeton domain is required. Existing users login. A plugin is needed to download data.
Most use either Chrome or Internet Explorer. Firefox is not supported.
USA data is back to 1981. International back coverage goes back to at least 2010 with many of the significant institutions in Europe dating to 2005 and Asia-Pacific to 2008. Available through WRDS.
Mutual fund holdings 1980+ for U.S. & Canadian Securities; institutional 13(f) common stock holdings and transactions 1980+; insider filing data 1986+.
Platform for finance and economic data. Registration needed - Undergrads request a RESEARCH ASSISTANT account.
Requires user to validate through password (request may take up to 48 hours and is for academic purposes at Princeton University only; undergraduates request a research assistant account and list your adviser as your faculty member).
Thomson Reuters retired Datastream. However, all the Datastream data is available through Refinitiv. This product has global data on bonds, equity, currency, commodities, derivatives and related products.
Presents fundamental data for major international companies. Searchable by company name, country, exchange, or fundamental items. Available through WRDS. 1980+
