RavenPack News Analytics. Enhance quantitative research with data derived from traditional and social media.
RavenPack analyzes unstructured content from thousands of publications to extract information on named entities and financially relevant events in the public eye.
Dow Jones editions analyze relevant information from Dow Jones Newswires, regional editions of the Wall Street Journal, Barron's, & MarketWatch.
Web Edition processes hundreds of thousands of articles a day from leading publishers & web aggregators. Over 19,000 sources are continuously monitored including industry and business publishers, national & local news, blog sites, government & regulatory updates.
PR Edition analyzes news & information from the leading global media organizations. More than 100,000 press releases & regulatory disclosures are processed daily from a variety of news wires & press release distribution networks, including exclusive content from PRNewswire, Canadian News Wire, LSE Regulatory News Service, & others.
Can filter by PRODUCT_KEY
DJ-EQ Dow Jones Edition - Equities 2000+
PR-EQ PR Edition - Equities 2004+
WE-EQ Web Edition - Equities 2007+
DJ-GM Dow Jones Edition - Global Macro 2000+
PR-GM PR Edition - Global Macro 2004+
WE-GM Web Edition - Global Macro 2007+
Requires user to validate through password (request may take up to 48 hours and is for academic purposes at Princeton University only; undergraduates request a research assistant account and list your adviser as your faculty member).
Worldwide business periodicals. In-depth coverage of business & economic conditions, management techniques, theory, & practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, & taxation.
Journal articles, book chapters or selections, conference proceedings papers, and newspaper articles are available through ArticleExpress, for things you can not find at Princeton.
Indexes international economic literature. Includes major journals, articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, full-text book reviews, dissertations, and working papers. 1886+
International coverage of journal articles, selected web sites, and patents in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities; provides citation tracking for 1996+ (select coverage for earlier periods) and cited reference searches back to 1970. 1996+
Princeton's Institutional ID (needed for Papers software): 51401.
Multidisciplinary index to journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Offers the option to find cited references, which are the authors lists of articles used in their research. Journal coverage in the social sciences, arts, and humanities is not comprehensive. Includes conference proceedings in the sciences and social sciences.
Statistics as well as full-text books, periodicals, and working papers published by the OECD, International Energy Agency, and the International Transport Forum.
Online access to World Bank publications. Useful for research in international social and economic development. Also see the World Bank's Open Knowledge Repository which contains open access materials.
Full-text of many major national and regional newspapers, including the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, Barron's, and the Nikkei Weekly. Some titles are abstracted only. Includes selected full-text and abstracts of many industry and general interest publications. For non-English, choose appropriate language.
Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; case law from 1789 to present; current and historical statutes and regulations from 1980 forward. Provides full text of many major global, national, and regional newspapers.
Searches many databases simultaneously including ABI Complete, Banking Information Source, Econlit, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences, Accounting and Tax, Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, ProQuest Asian Business & Reference, ProQuest European Business, and Snapshots.
Provides full text access to the New York Times (1995+) , the Wall Street Journal (1982+), the Los Angeles Times (1985+), the Washington Post (1987+), and the Chicago Tribune (1985+) and many other papers.
