Research Guides: United States Government Documents: Other Government Documents

Additional Resources

Data and Statistical Services This link opens in a new window
Gateway to the data collections at Princeton University, including crime, elections, public opinion, population, social, and economic data. Its collections include many sources of government data and statistics.
National Technical Information Service (NTIS) This link opens in a new window
Source for accessing unclassified reports from U.S. and international government agencies. Provides access to over two million critical citations from government departments such as NASA, the U.S. Department of Energy and the U.S. Department of Defense. 1964+
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports This link opens in a new window
Translation service of the U.S. Government, usually attributed to the Central Intelligence Agency. It covered political, military, economic, environmental and sociological news and commentary, as well as scientific and technical information.
For later years see World News Connection.
U.S. Declassified Documents Online This link opens in a new window
Indexing and full-text access to a rich collection of declassified documents from various government agencies, including the White House, the CIA, the FBI, the State Department, and others covering events following Word War II. Some specialized collection is contained in Archives Unbound. 1914+
For items declassified prior to this index, see The Declassified Documents Reference System - Retrospective Collection (Firestone) Z1223.Z7D36.