Law Review and Law Journals
The databases listed below contain law journal articles. Before citing a law review article, it is worthwhile to learn the author's affiliation, usually listed in the article's first footnote. Law journals regularly publish student-written articles, sometimes called "notes." While these student-written articles can often be high-quality, they might have less authority than a faculty-written article. Even when this is the case, s student-written can be quite valuable for its citations to related sources.
- Legal Source This link opens in a new windowIndex of articles from approximately 850 law journals and selected books with some full-text. 1908+
- Hein Online Law Journal Library This link opens in a new windowFull text access to over 700 law reviews, most back to the first volume. Most recent issues are often not included.
- Legaltrac This link opens in a new window
Index of articles from approximately 800 law journals (and selected non-law journals) with some full-text 1980+
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals This link opens in a new windowIndex of articles from selected foreign law periodicals and US law reviews focused on international law
- WestlawNext Campus Research This link opens in a new windowComprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; includes the legal encyclopedia American Jurisprudence 2nd and American Law Reports; case law from 1789 to present; current statutes and regulations. Documents can also be accessed through broad subject categories such as Civil Rights, International Law and Environmental Law.
- Nexis UNI (former Lexis-Nexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; case law from 1789 to present; current and historical statutes and regulations from 1980 forward. Provides full text of many major global, national, and regional newspapers.
