Skip to main content

Population Research E-journals: Family Planning and Health Journals

Population Research E-journals by Topic

Selected Family Planning, Women's Health, and Public Health Journals with Online Access

Acta Obstetricia et Gynecologica Scandinavica (1996-current in Wiley )

American Journal of Epidemiology (1996-current in Oxford Journals)

American Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology  (1995-current in ScienceDirect)

American Journal of Public Health (1911-current on Journal Homepage)

Archives of Gynecology and Obstetrics  (1996-current in Springer)

BJOG: An International Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology (Formerly British Journal of Obstetrics and Gynaecology) (1902-current in Wiley )

Bulletin of World Health Organization (1999-current full-text, some older abstracts, in Journal Homepage)

Contraception (1995-current in ScienceDirect)

Contraceptive Technology Update  - Requires login information (1999-current in Journal Homepage)

European Journal of Contraception & Reproductive Health Care  (1996-current on Journal Homepage)

Family Planning Perspectives (1969-2001 in JSTOR) (Continued by Perspectives on Sexual and Reproductive Health)

Fertility and Sterility (1997-current in ScienceDirect; (1953-2005 in SPR print collection)

Health Affairs: The Policy Journal of the Health Sphere  (1981-current in Journal Homepage)

Health Services and Outcomes Research Methodology  (2000-current in Springer)

Human Fertility (1998-current in Informahealthcare)

Human Reproduction (1986-current in Journal Homepage)

Human Reproduction Update (1986-current in Oxford Journals)

HIV/AIDS Surveillance Report (1982-current in Journal Homepage)

International Family Planning Perspectives (1979-2008 in JSTOR; 1995-current in AGI Archive) (continued by International Perspectives on Sexual and Reproductive Health)

International Journal of Epidemiology (1997-current full text in Journal Homepage) (1975-1996 abstracts only, 1974 table of contents only)

International Journal of Fertility and Women's Medicine (1960-2007 in SPR print periodicals collection) (Formerly International Journal of Fertility and International Journal of Fertility & Menopausal Studies)

International Journal of Gynecology and Obstetrics (1995-current in ScienceDirect)

International Journal of Health Care Finance and Economics  (2001-current in Springer)

International Journal of Law, Policy and the Family  (1997-current in Oxford Journals)

International Perspectives on Sexual & Reproductive Health (1998-Current on ProQuest) (formerly International Family Planning Perspectives)

Journal of Comparative Family Studies (1970-Current in EBSCO)

Journal of Diarrhoeal Diseases Research  (1983-1999 in JSTOR) (continued by Journal of Health, Population and Nutrition)

Journal of Epidemiology and Community Health  (1947-current in Journal Homepage, 1978-1997 abstracts only)

Journal of Family Planning and Reproductive Health Care  (2000-current in BMJ Journals)

Journal of Health and Population in Developing Countries (Title changed to: World Health and Population )

Journal of Health, Population and Nutrition (2000-current in ProQuest)

Journal of Marriage and Family (1964-2005 in JSTOR, 2000-current in Wiley)

Journal of Public Health  (1996-current in Oxford Journals)  (Formerly Journal of Public Health Medicine)

Journal of Reproductive Medicine (1996-current in journal home page) obtain password from library catalog )

Journal of Sexual Medicine  (2004-Current in Wiley)

Journal of Women's Health (1992-current in journal home page)

Journals of Gerontology (Series A: Biological Sciences and Medical Sciences) (1995-current in Highwire)

Journals of Gerontology (Series B: Psychological Sciences and Social Sciences) (1995-current in Highwire)

Marriage & Family Review (1978-current in Taylor & Francis) 

Obstetrics & Gynecology (1953-current in Ovid)

Perspectives on Sexual and Reproductive Health (1995-current in Journal Homepage) (Formerly Family Planning Perspectives)

Sexually Transmitted Infections  (1925-current in BMJ page )

Studies in Family Planning (1963-2008 in JSTOR; 1999-current in Wiley)

Statistics in Medicine (1996-current in Wiley)

World Health and Population  ((Formerly Journal of Health and Population in Developing Countries)