Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CEDOPAL: Mertens-Pack 3 online Database
Comprehensive database of Greek and Latin literary papyri. Search results include extensive bibliographies.
"Offers information about and transcriptions of Greek and Latin literary and subliterary papyri preserved on papyri, ceramic sherds (ostraka), wooden tablets, and other portable media."
Bibliographie Papyrologique en ligne
"The online BP provides access to all the entries published by Marcel Hombert and his successors from the origins of the BP, in 1932, until the last issue of the past year."
Catalogue of Paraliterary Papyri
Database of paraliterary papyri not included in the TLG or the DDbDP.
Checklist of Editions of Greek, Latin, Demotic and Coptic Papyri, Ostraca and Tablets
"A ready bibliography of all monographic volumes, both current and out-of-print, of Greek, Latin, Demotic and Coptic documentary texts on papyrus, parchment, ostraca or wood tablets."
Corpus papyrorum latinarum
Bibliographical resources for Latin papyri hosted by CEDOPAL.
Attempts to provide a single search interface for all digitized and electronically cataloged papyrus collections in Germany.
POxy Oxyrhynchus Online
Online table of contents for all Oxyrhynchus volumes and digital images of the papyri from v. 15 on. Basic metadata but no transcriptions. See the Location lists
for locating the papyri of the early volumes (1-18). Also, see here for the images of three other important Oxford collections: P. Ant.
, P. Herc.
and Suppl. Mag.