Research Guides: Coeducation: Coeducation at Princeton: Sources in the Archives

Archival Collections

These collections can be searched by keyword (e.g., "coeducation," "women").

Committee on the Education of Women at Princeton Records
Steering Committee for the 20th Anniversary of Coeducation Records
Concerned Alumni of Princeton Records
Historical Subject Files Collection
Arthur J. Horton Collection on Coeducation
William S. Rivinus Collection on the Sally Frank Case
Nadine Taub Collection of Sally Frank Court Documents
The Nadine Taub Collection of Sally Frank Court Documents chronicle Nadine Taub's role as co-counsel for Sally Frank, Princeton Class of 1980, in her thirteen-year legal battle after filing a sex discrimination complaint with the New Jersey Division on Civil Rights against Ivy Club, Tiger Inn, University Cottage Club and Princeton University, alleging that the clubs discriminated against her because of her gender. A significant part of the collection contains legal documents from Sally Frank's co-counsel as well as from defending counsel; research material including minutes, reports, newspaper clippings, campus publications, correspondence, and deeds; correspondence to and from Nadine Taub and Sally Frank, which is restricted until 2016; and from various counsel and judicial members.
Harold Kuhn Papers on the Committee on the Structure of the University
Women's Center Records
Princeton University Presidents Oral History Collection
Office of the President: William G. Bowen Subgroup
Office of the President: Robert F. Goheen Subgroup
Office of the Provost Records
Office of the Dean of the College Records
Office of the Dean of Undergraduate Students Records

Publications

The following publications are all available in the Mudd Library reference room and, in most cases, Firestone or other libraries. Mudd copies, however, do not circulate. Check the main Library catalog for availability.

Yearbooks

Class Reunion books

Undergraduate and Graduate catalogs

Princeton Alumni Weekly (subject index available at Mudd Library)

The publications listed below are available at Mudd Library as well. Some are located in the reference room, while others can be called down from our closed stacks. Again, you can check the main Library catalog for circulating copies.

Keyser, Catherine. "Transforming the Tiger: A Celebration of Undergraduate Women at Princeton University." (Princeton, New Jersey: Office of Printing and Mailing Services, Princeton University, 2001).

Selden, William K. Women of Princeton: 1746-1969. (Princeton, New Jersey: Princeton University, 2000).

Bibbins, Kirsten, Anne Chiang and Heather Stephenson, eds. Women Reflect About Princeton. (Princeton, New Jersey: Princeton University Office of Communications, 1989).

Princeton University. Commission on the Future of the College. The report of the Commission on the Future of the College. (Princeton, N.J., Distributed by Princeton University Press, 1973).