Skip to main content

Atmospheric Sciences: Books and monographs

Scientific and technical resources for information and data about atmospheres -- mainly Earth's.

Search the Library Catalog

Search the Library Catalog

More catalogs for searching monographs

  • Main Catalog  (The older version of SearchIt; easier for interpreting Princeton University journal holdings.)
  • WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch) Includes Princeton and 100s of the top research libraries in the world.

 

Reference Books

Encyclopedia of Atmospheric Sciences 2003, online and in Lewis  (SCIREFL) QC854 .E529 2003

Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change online 2012 2nd. ed., S. George Philander, ed. Princeton Geosciences

Encyclopedia of Sustainability 2009 online

Encyclopedia of the solar system 2nd ed. (SCIREFL) QB501 .E629 2007

AccessScience (McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, 10th ed.)  (2002+)

Handbook of Weather, Climate, and Water -- Atmospheric Chemistry, Hydrology, and Societal Impacts  online & also in print: (SCIREFL) QC861.3 .P67 2003

Encyclopedia of geology  2005,  online via Knovel

The Oxford Companion to the Earth

Treatise on Geochemistry, Volume 4: The Atmosphere

World survey of climatology / editor in chief, H.E. Landsberg. Amsterdam ; New York : Elsevier Scientific Pub. Co., 1969- Located at Lewis Library (SCI) QC981 .W67q

Atmospheric and oceanographic sciences library A series of ebooks from Springer to which Princeton University subscribes.

World ocean database U.S. Department of Commerce, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Ebook series

Springer  Atmospheric Sciences series (2)

Springer Atmospheric Sciences

Atmospheric and Oceanographic Sciences Library

Knovel - online collection of scientific and engineering resources

ebrary - electronic collection of thousands of books in all subjects.  One may browse by categories such as Physical Sciences, then Atmospheric Physics and Atmospheric Chemistry.

All ebooks are cataloged and retrievable when searching our catalog.  To search the contents of ebooks, go to the separate databases.