Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Philosophy databases
Selected Literature databases
MLA International Bibliography
Provides citations to articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations on all aspects of modern literature, language, and linguistics from 1926-present.
Literature Resource Center
Provides full text of biographies, bibliographies, literary criticism, and other resources on authors of all categories and eras.
Literary Reference Center
Provides information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources with detailed information on the most studied authors and their works.
Selected History databases
Selected Religion databases
Selected Performing Arts databases
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (1967+)
Covers all aspects of music, including historical musicology, ethnomusicology, instruments and voice, dance, and music therapy. If related to music, works in other fields, such as literature, dramatic arts, visual arts, anthropology, sociology, philosophy and physics are included.
Index to Film Periodicals (1972+)
Offers in-depth coverage of the worlds foremost academic and popular film journals.
International Index to the Performing Arts (1864+)
Comprehensive coverage of the performing arts, including dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, broadcast arts, comedy, opera, and more.
General Interest Databases
Proquest Research Library
Abstracting, indexing, and select full text of many core scholarly journals, magazines and major newspapers for information on a broad range of subjects.
Ebsco Academic Search
Multi-disciplinary database providing abstract & indexing with select full text for many core scholarly journals as well as popular press periodicals.
Multi-disciplinary database providing select full text articles, abstracts, and indexing.
Selected Sociology / Psychology / Anthropology databases
More Sociology and Psychology databases
Sociological Abstracts (1952+)
Indexing and abstracting of the world's literature in sociology and related disciplines, both theoretical and applied.
Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
Anthropology Plus (1800+)
Worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
Selected Politics databases
Selected Science/Technology databases
Note: Princeton's Institutional ID (needed for Papers software): 51401.
International coverage of journal articles, selected web sites, and patents in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities;
Web of Science
Multidisciplinary index to journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Offers the option to find cited references, which are the authors lists of articles used in their research.
Articles on physics, electrical and electronic engineering, information technology, computer and control systems, and manufacturing, production engineering, and information technology.