Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Near East Collections at Princeton University Library: E-Resources

This guide will introduce you to the history and scope of our Near East Collections here at Princeton University Library, and will also give you the basic tools you will need to start navigating the Collections themselves.

Guide Map

This guide can be used to browse databases, digital libraries and e-journals specific to Near Eastern Studies that are available for Princeton University Library patrons. Articles and online blogs listing open-access digital repositories are listed in the top left column. The 'Arabic databases' tab in the bottom left lists newly added databases to PUL's collections. 

For comments and suggestions please email isfahani@princeton.edu

CNKI - Arabic Titles

Chinese Academic Journals (CNKI) has opened around 5500 titles for Princeton University patrons until June 30, 2020.

In addition to signing in with Princeton credentials, patrons need to create an account with the vendor on the website. You will then be able to “borrow” and access eBooks. Please note that the menus are all only in Arabic and Chinese, and the available books can be seen by clicking on تم الشراء in the upper right corner after logging in with a username.

DATABASES

If you do not see a Database link listed that you believe would be useful, please share the name of the Database and the web address here or email James Weinberger directly (jwwein@princeton.edu).

DIGITAL LIBRARIES

If you do not see a Digital Library link listed that you believe would be useful, please share the name of the Digital Library and the web address here or email James Weinberger directly (jwwein@princeton.edu).

ELECTRONIC JOURNALS

If you do not see an E-Journal link listed that you believe would be useful, please share the name of the E-Journal and the web address here or email James Weinberger directly (jwwein@princeton.edu).