Skip to main content

The Near East Collections at Princeton University Library: CENSUS DATA

This guide will introduce you to the history and scope of our Near East Collections here at Princeton University Library, and will also give you the basic tools you will need to start navigating the Collections themselves.

CENSUS DATA AT PRINCETON UNIVERSITY

To locate Middle East census information, go to the Main Catalog

In the Search For box, type :

Country name census

And then click on “Subject Heading” in the Search By box. This will direct you to the print holdings of census data in Princeton University Libraries.

 

In addition, Stokes Library houses the International Population Census Microfilm Collection.  See below for links to the Collection Guides or contact Stokes Library (piaprlib@princeton.edu) for assistance.

·         Post-1967 Guide includes detailed listing of the available tables for each census. Search by clicking on the binoculars and entering the country name or other search term.

·         1945-1967 Guide includes detailed listing of the available tables for each census. Search by clicking on the binoculars and entering the country name or other search term.

·         For pre-1945, use the International Population Census Bibliography, University of Texas at Austin: Bureau of Business Research 1965-1968. Call number: SPIA Reference Z7164 .D3 T45, v.1-6;suppl.

 

For More information, please visit  http://library.princeton.edu/databases/subject/population-research