Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Global Engineering: Social, political and cultural aspects

Guide to engineering library resources with a broad geographical coverage and a global perspective.

Social, political and cultural facts

Online version of the Europa World Year Book and the 9-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. Current surveys of countries and territories, covering such topics as government, political organizations, diplomatic representation, religion, media, finance, trade, industry, transport, and tourism. Also provides basic country data and a comparative statistics feature.
Covers North American scholarship on East-Central and Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union. Provides access to journal articles, chapter titles, miscellaneous papers, etc. published in the U.S.
Statistical publications from Russia and the Commonwealth of Independent States.
Database for the study of modern Asia-Pacific. As the exclusive licensee for the region's most prestigious research institutions, Asia-Studies.com brings together thousands of full-text reports covering 55 countries on a multitude of business, government, economic, and social issues.
Index to journal and newspaper articles, books, and web sites on the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa. Coverage is from 1900 to the present and includes the following fields: politics, law, international relations, economics, literature, religion, arts, anthropology, history and archaeology.
Hosted by the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. Includes links to books, journals, newspapers, and manuscripts. Searchable by subject, language, author, title, and date.
Digital materials for reference and research on South Asia: dictionaries, texts, images, maps, statistics.
Chinese laws, regulations and cases in Chinese (Chinalawinfo) and English/Chinese (Lawinfochina). One concurrent user only.
Largest English language source of bibliographic data on journal articles, book chapters and more on Asia, covering all subjects.

 

Librarians with subject expertise about various areas of the world have put together guides to resources (see below) that allow you to explore cultural, social and political aspects of these parts of the world.

Librarian

Profile Photo
Willow Dressel
Contact:
Engineering Library
Fine Hall, Princeton University
Email: wdressel@princeton.edu
Engineering Library Website
609-258-6567
Website