Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Global Engineering: Global markets

Guide to engineering library resources with a broad geographical coverage and a global perspective.

Exploring industry and market trends in a global environment

All these resources have a wide geographical coverage. Explore them to research business, market and economic aspects of various industries and technologies.
 
Histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location.
Objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement. Indicators are comparable across more than 130 economies.
English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere, including the leading business magazines and trade and research journals.
EIU Market Indicators and Forecasts  (1990+ with forecasts out to 4 years)
Guide to international market size and growth potential.
Global market research coverage of the following sectors: Aerospace & Defense, Automation & Electronics, Chemicals, Environment, Energy, Healthcare, Information & Communication, Materials, Technologies, Transportation. Princeton subscription includes access to market engineering research reports only. 
ABI/Inform  (1971+)
Worldwide business periodicals. In-depth coverage of business & economic conditions, management techniques, theory, & practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, & taxation.
Provides market research on many industries.
Snapshots  (2001+)
Worldwide market data for a broad range of industries and regions.
Note: Princeton subscribes only to the regions mentioned in the description.
Full-text economic, financial, news, and legal information covering Central & Eastern Europe, Central Asia & the Caucasus, and Southeast Europe.
Note: Restricted to academic research by Princeton University faculty and students.
Detailed searches on venture capital. While the scope is international, foreign coverage is select. The United States market is well covered. Also available in SSRC through the SDC interface
Daily highlights of key economic, political and market developments around the world and provides concise analytical briefings on the implications for business.
Covers the world's 60 largest economies and provides detailed data and analysis on the political and economic background, the business environment, business costs, foreign investment regulations, trends in foreign investment. Plus a detailed database containing flows of investment and mergers & acquisitions by country and by industry.

Librarian

Profile Photo
Willow Dressel
Contact:
Engineering Library
Fine Hall, Princeton University
Email: wdressel@princeton.edu
Engineering Library Website
609-258-6567
Website