Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Global Engineering: Technical information for global engineers

Guide to engineering library resources with a broad geographical coverage and a global perspective.

Foreign language technical information

Polish (open access sources)

Croatian

Azerbaijani

Russian

Chinese

Japanese

  • GeNii Gakujutsu Kontents Potaru  -- Portal site of academic information which includes books and journals as well as research projects, research institutions and researchers.
  • JapanKnowledge + NR  -- Reference collection including encyclopedias, an economic weekly journal, maps, people in the news, etc. Includes access to the Jitsu, Nihon Kokugo Daijiten (=Nikkoku Online) and Nihon Rekishi Chimei Taikei dictionaries.

Korean

  • DBPia  (1927+) -- Full-text database of academic journals published in South Korea on various subjects (especially engineering, sciences, and humanities).
  • National Digital Science Links -- Database of science and technology resources, freely available to the public by Korea Institute of Science Technology Information. Academic articles written in English, Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.

Spanish

Technical literature from around the world

To find relevant technical information and research results from around the world, explore the Engineering Databases