Ronald Reagan (President 1981-1989)
George H. W. Bush (President 1989-1993)
- George Bush Presidential Library and Museum
- George H.W. Bush and Foreign Affairs
Primary Source Media, Gale Cenage Learning, 2008
Firestone Microforms Services (Film) Microfilm 12453
47 reels
- Records of the Persian Gulf War Archives Unbound "This collection contains materials related to the diplomatic and military response by the United States (as part of a multi-national force) to the Iraqi invasion of Kuwait on August 2, 1990. From the George H.W. Bush Presidential Library."
- Bush Administration and the AIDS Crisis 1989-1993 [microform]
Primary Source Media, Gale Cenage Learning, 2008
Firestone Microforms Services (Film) Microfilm 12449
24 reels
- Civil rights during the Bush administration [microform]: subject file of the White House Office of Records Management, 1989-1993
LexisNexis, 2008
RECAP Microfilm 12460
23 reels
- The Bush Presidency and Development and Debate Over Civil Rights Policy and Legislation Archives Unbound
"This collection contains materials on civil rights, the development of civil rights policy, and the debate over civil rights legislation during the administration of President George H.W. Bush and during his tenure as vice president. Contents of this collection includes memoranda, talking points, correspondence, legal briefs, transcripts, news summaries, draft legislation, statements of administration policy (SAP’s), case histories, legislative histories and news-clippings covering a broad range of civil rights issues."
- The Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990: Reduction of Acid Rain, Urban Air Pollution, and Environmental Policy Archives Unbound
"The 1990 Clean Air Act Amendments were a landmark effort to reduce air pollution through a variety of instruments including the use of a market-based system of trade-able pollution "permits" under its Title IV and Title V. This Archives Unbound collection consists of essential documents on the promulgation and implementation of the Clean Air Act Amendments (CAAA) of 1990 and other environmental issues including endangered species and protection of American wetlands."
-
The Savings and Loan Crisis: Loss of Public Trust and the Federal Bailout, 1989-1993 Archives Unbound "This publication consists of studies, analyses, testimony, talking points and news clippings which detail the origins of the S&L crisis and outlined solutions to the growing crisis in the late 1980s and early 1990s. In essence, this publication provides an analysis of the causes and political perspectives on the Savings and Loan Crisis—What lessons did we learn? Source Library: George H.W. Bush Presidential Library. This collection comprises the FOIA Requests 1999-0550-F and 1998-0356-F, filed by the George H.W. Bush Library."
