Skip to main content

Papers of prominent American individuals & families

A-L

Adams, Charles Francis (1835-1915)
Microfilm edition of the Charles Francis Adams II papers, 1861-1933.
Massachusetts Historical Society, 1984.
55 microfilm reels
Firestone Microforms Services (Film) MICROFILM 05471
For accompanying guide, see (FilmB) E467.1.A2G85

Allston, Robert F.W. (1801-1864)
Papers of Robert F. W. Allston, 1801-1864.
South Carolina Historical Society, 1982.
438 microfiches
Firestone Microforms Services (Film) MICROFICHE 822

Black, Jeremiah S. (1810-1833)
Essays and speeches of Jeremiah S. Black with a biographical sketch.
New York: D. Appleton, 1885.
Firestone Microforms Services (Film) MICROFICHE 806 no. 1492-1498

Brown, John (1800-1859)
The Boyd B. Stutler collection of John Brown papers.
Ohio Historical Society, 1961.
8 microfilm reels
RECAP: Use in Firestone Microforms only: MICROFILM 07251
For accompanying guide, see Firestone Microforms Services (FilmB) E451 .J63

Brown, John (1821-1895)
Papers of John Brown, Jr., 1830-1932.
Ohio Historical Society, 1963
1 microfilm reel
RECAP MICROFILM 07250
For accompanying guide, see Firestone Microforms Services (FilmB) E451 .J63

Chase, Salmon P. (1808-1873)
The Salmon P. Chase papers.
University Publications of America, 1987.
43 microfilm reels
Firestone Microforms Services (Film) MICROFILM 06891
For accompanying guide, see Firestone Microforms Services (FilmB) E415.6 .C53

Cheves, Langdon (1776-1857)
Papers of Langdon Cheves, I (1776-1857).
South Carolina Historical Society, 1982.
194 microfiches
Firestone Microforms Services (Film) MICROFICHE 823

Child, Lydia Maria (1802-1880)
The collected correspondence of Lydia Maria Child, 1817-1880.
KTO Microform, 1979.
Firestone Microforms Services (Film) MICROFICHE 517
For The collected correspondence of Lydia Maria Child, 1817-1880: guide and index to the microfiche edition, see Firestone Microforms Services (FilmB) E449.C534152 H64

Debs, Eugene V. (1855-1926)
The Papers of Eugene V. Debs, 1834-1945.
University Microfilms International distributor, 1982.
21 microfilm reels
Firestone Microforms Services (Film) MICROFILM 06818
For accompanying guide, see Firestone Microforms Services (FilmB) HX84.D3 D42

Douglass, Frederick (1817-1895)
Frederick Douglass Papers.
Douglass, Frederick and Frederick Douglass Memorial Home.
20 reels
RECAP 1083.309

Dunbar, Paul L. (1872-1906)
The Paul L. Dunbar Papers: a microfilm edition.
Archives and Manuscripts Division Ohio Historical Society, 1972.
9 microfilm reels
Firestone Microforms Services (Film) MICROFILM 09609
For accompanying guide, see Firestone Microforms Services (FilmB) PS1557 .P385

Ewing, Thomas (1789-1871)
Microfilm edition of the Thomas Ewing papers in the Ewing family collection.
University of Notre Dame Archives, 1967.
Firestone Microforms Services (Film) 10826.332

Gallatin, Albert (1761-1849)

  • The papers of Albert Gallatin.
    Scholarly Resources Inc., 1969
    46 microfilm reels
    Firestone Microforms Services (Film) MICROFILM 00071
    For accompanying guide, see (FilmB) E302.G16xP7.
  • A microfilm supplement to The papers of Albert Gallatin.
    Scholarly Resources inc., 1985
    5 microfilms reels
    Firestone Microforms Services (Film) MICROFILM 05607
    For the guide for the supplement to the microfilm edition of The papers of Albert Gallatin, see Firestone Microforms Services (FilmB) E302.G16 O23

Giddings, Joshua Reed (1795-1864)
Joshua Reed Giddings manuscripts.
Ohio Historical Society, 1960
6 microfilm reels
RECAP MICROFILM 07249
For accompanying guide, see Firestone Microforms Services (FilmB) Z6616.G52 G52

Hunter, R. M. T. (Robert Mercer Taliaferro) (1809-1887)
The papers of R. M. T. Hunter, 1817-1887.
University of Virginia Library, 1967.
13 microfilm reels
Firestone Microforms Services (Film) 1230.487
For accompanying guide, see Firestone Microforms Services (FilmB) Z6616.H76 V5

M-Z

Montezuma, Carlos (1866-1923)
The papers of Carlos Montezuma, M.D., including the papers of Maria Keller Montezuma Moore and the papers of Joseph W. Latimer.
Scholarly Resources, 1983.
9 microfilm reels
Firestone Microforms Services (Film) MICROFILM 05644
For accompanying guide, see Firestone Microforms Services (FilmB) E99.Y5 M66 or Rare Books: Western Americana Collection (WA) Z6616.M66 G64

Murray, Daniel Alexander Payne (1852-1925)
The Daniel Murray papers (1881-1955)-1966.
Chadwyck-Healey, 1977.
27 microfilm reels
Firestone Microforms Services (Film) MICROFILM 09021
For accompanying guide, see Firestone Microforms Services (FilmB) Z1361.N39 W76

Myers, George A. (1859-1930)
George A. Myers papers, 1890-1929.
Ohio Historical Society Ohio Historical Center, 1974.
8 microfilm reels
RECAP MICROFILM 09177
For accompanying guide, see Firestone Microforms Services (FilmB) E748.M93 M937

Rush, Richard (1780-1859)
Letters and papers of Richard Rush.
Scholarly Resources, 1980.
29 microfilm reels
Firestone Microforms Services (Film) MICROFILM 04467
Guide and index to the Scholarly Resources edition of the Letters and Papers of Richard Rush is available at Firestone Library (F) Z6616.R85 xB7 or Firestone Microforms Services (FilmB) Z6616.R85 xB7

Sanford, Henry Shelton (1823-1891)
Henry Shelton Sanford papers: correspondence, letter-books, drafts, etc., 1845-1896.
Manuscript Section, Archives Division, Tennessee State library and Archives, 1960.
24 microfilm reels
Firestone Microforms Services 1085.874, Reels 55, 57-60, 63, 69, 71-73, 75-80, 85-89, 93-95
For accompanying guide, see Firestone Microforms Services (FilmB) Z8781.7 .H4

Seward, William H. (1801-1872)
The papers of William H. Seward.
Rush Rhees Library Dept. of Rare Books Manuscripts and Archives and Research Publications, 1982.
198 microfilm reels
Firestone Microforms Services (Film) MICROFILM 05214
For The Papers of William H. Seward: guide and index to the microfilm collection, see Firestone Microforms Services (FilmB) Z6616.S44 P36 1983

Stanton, Elizabeth Cady (1815-1902)
The papers of Elizabeth Cady Stanton.
Library of Congress Photoduplication Service, 1979
5 microfilm reels
RECAP: Use in Firestone Microforms only: MICROFILM 05438
The Papers of Elizabeth Cady Stanton and Susan B. Anthony: guide and index to the microfilm edition, Firestone Library (F) Z6616.S689 P37 1992

Stephens, Alexander Hamilton (1812-1883)
Correspondence, 1834-1872, with Linton Stephens.
6 microfilm reels
Firestone Microforms Services (Film) 1084.96.879

Sumner, Charles (1811-1874)
The papers of Charles Sumner.
Chadwyck-Healey, 1988.
85 microfilm reels
Firestone Microforms Services (Film) MICROFILM 06074
For accompanying guide, see Firestone Microforms Services (FilmB) Z6616.S78 A4 1988q

Taliaferro, Lawrence (1794-1871)
Lawrence Taliaferro papers, 1813-1868.
Minnesota Historical Society, 1965
RECAP MICROFILM 01763
For accompanying guide see: (FilmB) F606.W55

Trumbull, Lyman (1813-1896)
Lyman Trumbull Papers, 1855-1894.
Photoduplication Service, Library of Congress, 1968.
22 microfilm reels
Firestone Microforms Services (Film) 1085.915

Vance, Zebulon Baird (1830-1894)
The papers of Zebulon Vance. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Duke University and University Publications of America, 1987.
39 microform reels
Firestone Microforms Services (Film) MICROFILM 06912
For accompanying guide, see Firestone Microforms Services (FilmB) E660.V3 A4 1987

Wright, Hendrick B. (1808-1881)
Hendrick B. Wright Papers, 1821-1881.
Microfilm of originals in the Wyoming Historical & Geological Society, Wilkes-Barre, Pa.
14 microfilm reels
Firestone Microforms Services (Film) 1212.986