Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Guide to the Discipline
A Companion to Comparative Literature by
Call Number: (Firestone) PN871 .C58 2011
Publication Date: 2011-10-03
A Companion to Comparative Literature presents a collectionof more than thirty original essays from established and emergingscholars, which explore the history, current state, and future of comparative literature.
Printed Guide to Reference Works for Literature
Handbooks & Style Manuals
OED Online (Oxford English Dictionary)
Considered the most authoritative and comprehensive English language dictionary in the world. Includes information on the English language, its history, and the social, cultural, and political influences that have shaped the language through the centuries. Updated quarterly.
Timetables of World Literature by
Call Number: PN524 .K87 2003 (Trustee Reading Room)
Publication Date: 2003
Chronicles world literature from the Classical Age through the twentieth century, discussing literary developments and the relationship between literature and the political and social climate of each historical period.
Electronic Guide to Reference Works in All Disciplines
Guide to Reference
Annotations of over 16,000 reference works in all fields, from biographical compendia and language dictionaries to specialized encyclopedias, handbooks, and bibliographies. Can be browsed by discipline & type of tool, or else searched by keywords and other criteria.