Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
School of Architecture Library
School of Architecture, 2nd Floor
Princeton, NJ 08544
Resources at the Architecture Library
The Architecture Library, which is located in the School of Architecture, is a great place to go for monographs and journals on architecture (and it has just begun circulating, so you can take certain books out).
In the General Collection: According to its website, the Architecture Library collects "modern and contemporary architecture and design, the history and theory
of architecture, urban studies, landscape architecture, and planning."
Special Collections at the Architecture Library:
- Video Collection: The library has a collection of architecture-related DVDs and VHS including documentaries and experimental films. The collection is located in the librarian's office, so contact Hannah Bennett for more information.
- Reference Materials: The Architecture Library, like Marquand, has a collection of reference materials. Try consulting these works for your basic architecural research needs.
- Online Collections: The library has some online resources that you could check out--for instance, Archivision, which is housed in ARTstor, features photos of architecture. To search Archivision, go to the advanced search function and in the collections section, select Archvision. There are many more online materials--see the Architecture LibGuide for more information.
Contact Architecture Library