Coverage depends on the newspaper. American Hebrew and Jewish Messenger (1857-1922); American Israelite (1854-2000); Arizona Republican (1890-1922); Atlanta Constitution (1868-1984); Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003); Austin American Statesman (1871-1980); Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988); Baltimore Sun (1837-1994); Boston Globe (1872-1988); Calgary Herald (1883-2010),Call and Post (Cleveland) (1934-1991); Chicago Defender (1909-1975); Chicago Tribune (1849-August 4, 2011); Christian Science Monitor (1908-2006); Cincinnati Enquirer (1841-1922); Dayton Daily News (1898-1922); Detroit Free Press (1831-1999); Globe & Mail (1844-2016); Guardian and the Observer (1791-2003); Hartford Courant (1764-1994); Indianapolis Star (1903-1922); Irish Times (1859-2018); Jerusalem Post (1932-2008); Jewish Advocate (1905-1990); Jewish Exponent (1887-1990); Korea Times (1956-2016); Leader-Post (Regina, Saskatchewan) (1883-2010); Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005); Los Angeles Times (1881-2011); Louisville Courier Journal (1830-2000); Minneapolis Star Tribune (1867-2001); Montreal Gazette (1857-2010), Nashville Tennessean (1812-1922); New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993); New York Times (1851-2016); New York Tribune (1841-1962); Newsday (1940-1991); Norfolk Journal and Guide (1916-2003); Philadelphia Inquirer (1860-2001); Philadelphia Tribune (1912-2001); Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002); Pittsburgh Post-Gazette (1786-2003); San Francisco Chronicle (1865-1922); St. Louis Dispatch (1874-2003); St. Petersburg/Tampa Bay Times (1886-2009); Scotsman (1817-1950); South China Morning Post (1903-2000); Times of India (1838-2009); Toronto Star (1894-2016); Vancouver Sun (1912-2010), Wall Street Journal (1889-2002); Washington Post (1877-2003). Also includes a Chinese Newspapers Collection (1832-1953) and a collection of American and British Communist papers (1917-2013).
|Ethnic NewsWatch||1960+||Interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish), full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.|
|ABYZ News Links||Links to online newspapers and other news sources worldwide. Primarily composed of newspapers but also includes many broadcast stations, internet services, magazines, and press agencies.|
|Alt-Press Watch||Earliest date is 1970. Most start in the 1990s.||Full-text database of newspapers, magazines, and journals from alternative and independent presses.|
|American Indian Newspapers||1828-2016||Collection of print journalism from Indigenous peoples of the US and Canada.|
|Center for Research Libraries. Global Resources Network. Newspapers||Searchable catalog of the extensive collection of international, USA, and Civilian Conservation Corps Camp newspapers held by the Center for Research Libraries and available via interlibrary loan.|
|Dateline||1985+||Contains articles from local & regional publications that chronicle the day-to-day operations of U.S. and Canadian companies. Important business trends and events as well as regional market & economic conditions also receive considerable coverage.|
|World News Digest (Facts on File)||1940+||Provides digest of major news stories around the world.|
|GenderWatch||1970+||Full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.|
|Keesing's Record of World Events Online||1960+||Monthly digest of worldwide political, diplomatic and economic affairs.|
|Left of Liberalism: Marxist-Socialist Newspapers||1900-2015|
|New Jersey Digital Newspaper Project||Dates vary.||An index of all known digitized newspapers published in New Jersey.|
|RetroNews||1631-1945||Historic French press titles|
|Service Newspapers of World War Two||1936-1948||Reveals the story of war as told by the newspapers that brought information, entertainment and camaraderie to the forces at home and overseas. Explore over 200 titles from key nations across the globe that took part in the world-changing conflict.|
|World Press Trends Database||1998+||Primary source of data on the newspaper industry world-wide. For each of more than 70 countries and territories, a broad range of annual data includes elements such as the number of titles and circulation, advertising costs and income, sales revenue, number of journalists and employees, salary costs, and costs for newsprint.|
To search across many newspapers simultaneously, use Articles+ Newspapers.